FCGI Error

This is a discussion on FCGI Error within the D3scene related board part of the General category; I've been getting this error for some time now and its really annoying... Why does this come? And can you ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301

    FCGI Error

    I've been getting this error for some time now and its really annoying...

    Why does this come? And can you fix it? Please?

    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  2. #2
    wtfdudes's Avatar
    wtfdudes is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    90
    FCGI is a module or a protocol, which when used is able to handle more webpage requests at one moment. Not only that, it also improves the performance of applications for web server and it provides much more security. It's known as the replacement of CGI with just a few more extensions.

    Without any changes of the configuration in the ticket, meaning that the php's ini @ /etc/php will be used. If you want to use the one of the domain, you have to configure it.
    If you are trying to solve it you can look at SysCP - The Open-Source System Control Panel. They were discussing this error too. According to that discussion you have to change from mod_fastcgi to mod_fcgid


  3. #3
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Uhm What? :S Its D3s servers im talking about...
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  4. #4
    wtfdudes's Avatar
    wtfdudes is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    90
    Affz, I just wanted to explain what FCGI is in general, so that you somehow know what this error is all about. The second paragraph is all about how this error occurs and how to solve it.


  5. #5
    Malish's Avatar
    Malish is offline YAH


    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    If afk, at the pub.
    Posts
    4,925
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1430
    I also get this from time to time.... (last time few minutes ago ;S)
    " [28-09, 00:51] Matt: I use wire brushes on my grill, she likes it."

  6. #6
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Yeah its fucking annoying >.< D3 is my entire internet life.... So when you shut down, i shut down XD
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  7. #7
    Malish's Avatar
    Malish is offline YAH


    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    If afk, at the pub.
    Posts
    4,925
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1430
    NO NETTBY?! WTF
    my msn is deadzor
    " [28-09, 00:51] Matt: I use wire brushes on my grill, she likes it."

  8. #8
    Don_SyStEmS's Avatar
    Don_SyStEmS is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    560
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    735
    I dont knwo whats up with the d3scene board.
    I think there is something wrong with the scripts in the d3scene folder on the root...
    Cause d3scene-clan.com dont have any problems...

  9. #9
    Reinn's Avatar
    Reinn is offline Multi-qouter

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,906
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1845
    Ye, Don, or just something screwed up somewhere in the settings o.o, or else like you said, the script is missing like 1 letter or something, couldn't that do that too?
    // Reinn

  10. #10
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    672
    Quote Originally Posted by Reinn View Post
    Ye, Don, or just something screwed up somewhere in the settings o.o, or else like you said, the script is missing like 1 letter or something, couldn't that do that too?
    It could be tons of things...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. WotLK MaNGOS Patch (by Zilver)
    By Zilver in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 1312
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 06:30 PM
  3. How do I backup and restore the accounts and their characters?
    By kingdutka in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 01:59 PM
  4. i need help <.<
    By im1337 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2007, 02:52 AM
  5. Install and config problems with Magnos. Help me, someone? Pls?
    By araphon1 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-23-2007, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •