Why does the forum show I'm always offline on Skype?

This is a discussion on Why does the forum show I'm always offline on Skype? within the D3scene related board part of the General category; Why does the forum always say I'm offline on Skype? The account name is correct. Is this a bug or ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Kidades is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    202

    Why does the forum show I'm always offline on Skype?

    Why does the forum always say I'm offline on Skype?
    The account name is correct.

    Is this a bug or did I do something wrong?


  2. #2
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    I didnt even know we had a script that showed offline/online for skype...
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  3. #3
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,795
    Mentioned
    130 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    5546
    Ofc, there is, serverman o_O

    But I don't know why it doesn't work.
    Perhaps try to delete the name and put it in again ?!

  4. #4
    Kidades is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracky View Post
    Ofc, there is, serverman o_O

    But I don't know why it doesn't work.
    Perhaps try to delete the name and put it in again ?!
    Didn't work.

  5. #5
    MEGAROFL's Avatar
    MEGAROFL is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    25
    100% bugged.. :S

  6. #6
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,795
    Mentioned
    130 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    5546
    So try to PM Hendricius or Stroh.
    At least they should find the bug

  7. #7
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,561
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    1040
    isnt there a feature like: ask for accept friends? (to see your status he first must ask you after he added you...)
    if you have that enabled it will show you offline as your status is blocked for public

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  8. #8
    Kidades is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    202
    But if it is blocked it will show a ?

  9. #9
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,561
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    1040
    Quote Originally Posted by Kidades View Post
    But if it is blocked it will show a ?
    uuhhm
    if you blocked your status details for random people, you have to manually allow them to see you status. once per contact.
    if you have that enabled, you will show up permanent offline to ppl which you havent allowed to see it.
    this block also applies to this forumfeature, otherwise it would reveal your status public. so your status: off. permanent. even if ure online. your program does not allow to send your status to everybody else then to who you manually it. and you cant allow this to a forum manually.
    you have to make sure that this function is disabled in your skype account.
    then someone who knows about forum software could look further.

    i dont know how to be more clear about that.
    this was very clear already:
    Quote Originally Posted by X-räi View Post
    isnt there a feature like: ask for accept friends? (to see your status he first must ask you after he added you...)
    if you have that enabled it will show you offline as your status is blocked for public

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-02-2015, 08:50 AM
  2. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  3. New Forum Ranks!
    By XplittR in forum Rules/Announcements
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 06-05-2008, 07:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •