Post Editing Tool

This is a discussion on Post Editing Tool within the D3scene related board part of the General category; So this will be a little hard to explain but what ever happened to that little icon you get to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863

    Post Editing Tool

    So this will be a little hard to explain but what ever happened to that little icon you get to use to switch between if your seeing the BB codes and if its just showing for example if you hit the bold thing it will appear bold instead of the bb codes for it.

    Because I would really like it back.

    Yes it has been gone a while but it makes it harder for me to make guides and stuff with only seeing BB codes.

    Also I sometimes post stuff on my iPod and BB codes make it hard to post things when you need bolded things or what not.

    Or if there is a way to change this and I'm just missing it please tell me because rigth after D3 was updated it was there but then a few days after it was gone.


  2. #2
    Mike's Avatar
    Mike is offline Master of Hell

    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,576
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    1287
    Yeah, I noticed this as well, just didn't say anything about it. Where'd it go?

  3. #3
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    I REALLY would like it BACK!

  4. #4
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Maybe it disappeared with the vb4 update?
    Anyways, what is the difference? You could just click preview post, if you want to see what it actually looks like.
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  5. #5
    Darkblader0 is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    1
    its still there, in quick reply if you look to the top right corner of the little box and hover over the symbol of the blue and black A's it will say Switch Editor Mode

  6. #6
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    Don't see it. Anyway Sm we did have it after update just it disappead after some add ons were installed

  7. #7
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Have you tried with internet explorer?
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  8. #8
    Jolinar's Avatar
    Jolinar is offline rapid response team #1


    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    unicorn island
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation
    2485
    Thar, kind sir.
    http://imgur.com/feWGt.png


  9. #9
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Thats in IE or Failfox i guess, it dosent show in opera
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  10. #10
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1486
    Neither on Google Chrome :o (Which is the best browser <3)

    That thingy just works on well known pro browsers like Firefox or IE (sucky)!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. may someone post source code of some wc3 tool or hack
    By PinkHair in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 06:58 PM
  2. [HELP] Need help editing a Launcher
    By zippie in forum Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 04:51 PM
  3. Map Editing
    By Milamber in forum Other Games
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2008, 06:39 PM
  4. Need help with map editing.
    By Fankin in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2007, 06:22 PM
  5. Map Editing??
    By Opportunity in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-06-2007, 01:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •