Sell item exploit

This is a discussion on Sell item exploit within the DotA 2 Hacks board part of the DotA 2 category; The guy claims he is resending the packet to sell item multiple times, as dota 2 does not check your ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    idallium is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Sell item exploit



    The guy claims he is resending the packet to sell item multiple times, as dota 2 does not check your inventory if the item exists. I don't know if its true but I watched the replay in game and he definitely did it, but how he did it I don't know.


    I tried resending some packets but it didn't work, dota was crashing and packets error.

    Does anyone know how to do it, or how to re-send packets to the server without error. Please give some kind of hint if you know how, or tell us how.
    Its already on reddit and dota2.dev so it will be fixed soon.



  2. #2
    Crank1 is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I think it should be enough to create an auto-h-key script that would try to sell item 100 times in 0ms intervals. Because as far as I know your inventory sort of client/server sided because server doesn't check what you have in your inventory. I could try creating it myself but I am at work. Tell me if it works.

  3. #3
    idallium is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Crank1 View Post
    I think it should be enough to create an auto-h-key script that would try to sell item 100 times in 0ms intervals. Because as far as I know your inventory sort of client/server sided because server doesn't check what you have in your inventory. I could try creating it myself but I am at work. Tell me if it works.
    You are right it works but I need to make some adjustment I get d/c from the server if I do it to much

  4. #4
    pandaaqq is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Crank1 View Post
    I think it should be enough to create an auto-h-key script that would try to sell item 100 times in 0ms intervals. Because as far as I know your inventory sort of client/server sided because server doesn't check what you have in your inventory. I could try creating it myself but I am at work. Tell me if it works.
    could you show me how to do it?

  5. #5
    Trojan13's Avatar
    Trojan13 is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    33
    It got fixxed recently. The exploit was possible by modifying the scaleform UI. He made it sent multiple sellcmds instead of one.

Similar Threads

  1. Nice Item Exploit 2
    By Staxxor in forum WoW Bots, hacks and exploits
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 04:28 PM
  2. Nice Item Exploit :O!!!
    By DreZen in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 07:52 PM
  3. [Exploit] Way to have more than one unique item.
    By Maximus-CZ in forum WoW Private Server Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2008, 07:35 AM
  4. [Exploit] Bypass Item Cooldown
    By tschoerk in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-12-2007, 07:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •