been using cheat engine to zoom out

This is a discussion on been using cheat engine to zoom out within the DotA 2 Hacks board part of the DotA 2 category; But now I either cant find the right address to change or it doesnt work.... Can anyone help a man ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    pyrogerbil is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    been using cheat engine to zoom out

    But now I either cant find the right address to change or it doesnt work....



    Can anyone help a man out?

  2. #2
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606
    What exactly do you need help with?
    I made a video about it some time ago, check the sticky.

  3. #3
    pyrogerbil is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Have you tried it since the last patch? I cannot find the right address to change. Ive changed every static address and it doesnt work. Have they change the max zoom out number?
    Last edited by pyrogerbil; 06-19-2014 at 12:06 PM.

  4. #4
    KavanaK is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany / Czech republic
    Posts
    377
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    71
    The current offset is 0x10FADA8 (19/6/14). Used Dota 2 Offset Finder


  5. #5
    pyrogerbil is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Strange, using cheat engine to change that address does nothing for me.

    I dont want to use any of the hacks because I dont want to get banned I just want to zoom the camera out.
    Last edited by pyrogerbil; 06-19-2014 at 12:12 PM.

  6. #6
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrogerbil View Post
    Strange, using cheat engine to change that address does nothing for me.
    Did you remember to freeze the value so it doesnt change back instantly?
    I am not at home so Ican not help you atm.

  7. #7
    pyrogerbil is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    hmmm Ive never done that before Ive been using it for like a year. I'll try that if I can figure it out haahaha

  8. #8
    pyrogerbil is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracky View Post
    Did you remember to freeze the value so it doesnt change back instantly?
    I am not at home so Ican not help you atm.
    ok, how do you freeze it?

  9. #9
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606
    Please edit your posts and do not doublepost.
    You freeze them by checking the small checkbox in front of each address.

  10. #10
    PopcornChicken's Avatar
    PopcornChicken is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    KFC
    Posts
    283
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    Reputation
    93
    I would think the cheat engine method would be easily detected and the first thing VAC would ban.. but hey if kavanak managed to do this for months undetected then VAC must just be crap lol.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cheat engine 5.5:
    By BouncingHitman in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 05:59 AM
  2. Cheat engine
    By stefancelmare in forum Romanian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 10:11 AM
  3. Cheat Engine
    By Fast123 in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 10:51 PM
  4. [PC] [How to] Use Cheat Engine 5.5
    By dumbkk in forum CoD 6 hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 08:39 AM
  5. Cheat engine highest version and hundreads of cheats if u have cheat engine
    By kabarastar in forum WoW Private Server Hacks
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 03:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •