camera hack

This is a discussion on camera hack within the DotA 2 Hacks board part of the DotA 2 category; Originally Posted by Romp Works just fine for me Look guys, 1134 is the default camera value, 1600 is the ...

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 63
  1. #51
    iurimattos is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    Reputation
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Romp View Post
    Works just fine for me

    Look guys, 1134 is the default camera value, 1600 is the zoomed out value

    When you open client.dll with notepad++, simply ctrl + f "1134"

    You should get 2 results, one where "1134" is in a row of numbers (ignore this one) and one where it's after a command.

    The command seems to change once in a while, as of right now, the command is "dota_camera_fov_min_teamspec", you should see 1134 after it, change this to 1600.



    Make sure to save it.

    You'll have to do this every update since the client.dll gets renewed every update.

    That's it really,

    mods/admins should really consider making the hacks section of this site members only since it's way too easy for anyone from valve to see this i feel
    You explain that again?


    I'm trying to edit the client.dll
    but found multiple values ​​"1134"


    it used for?
    dota_camera_fov_min_teamspec

    thanks for tuto. ^^

    Edit.
    work, here.
    I was using another text editor. "Sublime Text" with it is not possible to find the value
    I downloaded notepad + +
    and now working. ^^

    Last edited by iurimattos; 07-06-2014 at 09:20 PM.

  2. #52
    mkwhater is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    yep it works for me aswell

    this time the command is dota_camera_pitch_max

    btw i won't get vac banned for this will i? i don't think you would but i just want to check

  3. #53
    Romp is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Well I just checked back in since it's been a while.


    Quote Originally Posted by mkwhater View Post
    yep it works for me aswell

    this time the command is dota_camera_pitch_max

    btw i won't get vac banned for this will i? i don't think you would but i just want to check
    I personally haven't been banned since the first day op posted this, been using it every patch, no ban.

    But the fact that he edited his post to this:

    Quote Originally Posted by muravey View Post
    banned
    worries me, Still it's probably less risky then using ensage or nthack but still not 100 percent sure.

    Maybe OP can elaborate or maybe someone who understands how VAC works can explain if its safe 100 percent or not.

    Quote Originally Posted by spongeb0b View Post
    No, you're wrong actually:


    VAC scans for changes made into the memory of Dota.exe (or HL2.EXE for CS etc etc etc) as well as known CRC32.

    (CRC32 is like a social security number for programs, each program has their own and once you change anything even a simple letter it gets a new one.)

    VAC reads these and if you run a known CRC32 flagged by VAC administrators you get banned.

    However, this method doesn't A) Change anything of dota.exe's memory, it runs a Dota2 DLL, VAC bans for third party programs, this is actually not one.

    and B ) client.dll get a unique CRC32 because of the editing, and even if two persons enter the same value (for example 1700) that doesn't mean both persons DLL files gets the same CRC32, they get different "social security numbers".


    I always change a simple letter in some text (for example in Advanced Camera Hack I changed "Patched" to "P4tched") in public hacks and their like 99% VAC-secure. Never been banned by VAC.

    TLDR: This will not affect VAC.


    EDIT: I realized I sounded like kind of an asshole vs you Tracky, that was absolutely not my meaning. I just have bad english skills :-(
    ^He seemed pretty sure on what he was saying but if OP got banned, idk what to think.

  4. #54
    kolot182 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    this only works for 16:9 resolution. can someone help me where to edit in 4 resolution? tnx. cause when i edit it on my 16:9 resolution my dota lags. need help pls! tnx.

  5. #55
    mkwhater is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    does it say that VAC only bans external programs? if it does then, on second thought, it is probably fine to use this right?


    just checked now yeah you can get a vac ban if you mod the .dll's
    Last edited by mkwhater; 07-16-2014 at 04:59 PM.

  6. #56
    Romp is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mkwhater View Post
    does it say that VAC only bans external programs? if it does then, on second thought, it is probably fine to use this right?


    just checked now yeah you can get a vac ban if you mod the .dll's
    Oh wow, ok then I'll guess Ill stop using this then, pretty scary lol. Anyone know the actual chance of being banned?

    Or if there's a safer way to zoom out the camera? The smoothtime command used to work:



    They recently patched this though.

    The default camera is just so bad, frustrating to use. Honestly if they made it 1400 for everyone I wouldn't be complaining.

  7. #57
    rybak666 is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    1
    nvm
    Last edited by rybak666; 08-15-2014 at 12:07 AM.

  8. #58
    mattl2612 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    any1 got banned yet?

  9. #59
    hor1 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    detected?

  10. #60
    ganjastrike is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    so i tried to write a camera hack in c++ but i must say i'm confused:
    client.dll + 0x1130BE0 is pointing to the camera. it says that it is 1134 so the normal cam value.

    Code:
    WriteProcessMemory(Handle, (LPVOID)(os_camera), &camnormal, 4, 0);
    doin' nothing?

    changed it in cheat engine too but i cant zoom out more than 1134.

    can someone explain me why this is'nt working anymore?

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [1.26] Camera Hack
    By YourName in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 09-11-2014, 06:58 PM
  2. Camera Hack for 1.26a v3
    By shoma in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 10:14 PM
  3. msn and camera hack
    By alexkun in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 04:17 PM
  4. Camera hack
    By zzzzzzz in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 06:02 PM
  5. DotAHack v.1 -AH Hack, GGC Safe, Camera Hack
    By treasureBoySilva in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 07:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •