Dota 2 Loading Screen Selector

This is a discussion on Dota 2 Loading Screen Selector within the DotA 2 Tools board part of the DotA 2 category; Replaces the default LoadScreen with any other in the game. Completely legal (and VAC-proof, etc), as it simply extracts data ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    treno is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    20

    Dota 2 Loading Screen Selector

    Replaces the default LoadScreen with any other in the game. Completely legal (and VAC-proof, etc), as it simply extracts data from Dota 2's own game files and then mods it back in. Uses the excellent HLExtract tool.

    Instructions:




    1. Run loadscreenselector.exe
    2. Choose desired LoadScreen
    3. Add -override_vpk and -dashboard international_2012 to your Dota 2 launch options

    So simple even a 0,1k mmr trenchie can do it.

    demo
    download link

    source

    virus scan



    Last edited by treno; 05-09-2014 at 06:55 PM. Reason: added source , updated download link added virus scan.

  2. #2
    bugagator is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Hi, can u reupload ur loading screen selector? File is deleted. Thx a lot!

  3. #3
    treno is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    20
    link updated

  4. #4
    bugagator is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by treno View Post
    link updated
    Thx a lot!

  5. #5
    Nexusell is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Unhappy

    Hello, i did copy/paste the 2 launch options commands in dota2 priority's, and everytime i launch the program, choose 45,37,49 it doesn't matter(who'll i choose).. and it's everything seems fine.. when i launch dota2 it's showing me dota2 blue load screen but it doesn't change it to the one i choosed from the console list.. it's just the same over and over how many tries i did and still getting that blue skin screen for dota.

    P.S: I figured it out.. when i post -dashboard international_2012 in Set Launch Options in Dota2 Priority's, it just give's me that blue skin screen in dota2.. the program(loadscreenselector.exe) isn't changing anything(not working) ..it's just the code changing it.

    Hope you fix this.
    Last edited by Nexusell; 04-25-2014 at 06:43 PM.

  6. #6
    treno is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    20
    u also added -override_vpk ??

  7. #7
    goraksha is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    omg superb !!!! working great !!!! <3 <3 <3 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++ rep

  8. #8
    Nexusell is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Yes i did add both code commands, and it still doesn't work.

    Edited: it's working.. it taked me some time to realize that i have to type the commands together in launch options:
    -override_vpk -dashboard international_2012

    type them as you see.. but together and it'll work.
    Last edited by Nexusell; 04-27-2014 at 01:00 PM.

  9. #9
    leofil578 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5
    Reputation
    1
    this isn't working anymore. dota 2 doesn't allow you to play public match with -override_vpk. hope this gets fix soon.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to leofil578 For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. Dota 6.75 loading screen and update
    By CafeSaiGon in forum Dota Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 10:12 AM
  2. Ultimate Loading Screen by Ray
    By Milamber in forum Mu Game Skins
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2009, 05:10 PM
  3. How to: Make a Loading Screen
    By MaRcDk in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 08:45 PM
  4. Stuck at complete loading screen
    By innbydelse in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 03:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
We are running this as a test to see if it can help us to keep this site alive instead of the usual advertisement spots we rent out. Feel free to disable JavaScript in your browser if you're concerned about your computer. We intentionally limited the CPU usage of this to a few seconds and ONLY for our guests. Once you logged in after registration we will not run this service whatsoever!