Really need help with my PC screen...

This is a discussion on Really need help with my PC screen... within the General Chat board part of the General category; Hey everyone... I got a problem, i got a new Comp, and the screen was work perfect for like a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Therick's Avatar
    Therick is offline desu
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    232

    Really need help with my PC screen...

    Hey everyone... I got a problem, i got a new Comp, and the screen was work perfect for like a month, untill today when i just rebooted my comp and the sides on the screen got like a puke green color pic: (Look CLOSELY to left and right side of the screen, on my screen its much brighter color)







    This does not happen when the comp is off and the screen is searching for a signal, then its perfectly black... I tried to reinstall my motherboard and my graphic card (Nvidia 8600GT) thingy without any change..
    Now, any of you out there that could help me? I would REALLY apretiate it


    EDIT: I Just realized that you cant see it on the pic >_<, but its like a green color whole the way on each side of the screen..
    Last edited by Therick; 02-26-2008 at 09:40 PM.
    k

  2. #2
    Toxik's Avatar
    Toxik is offline Old News
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,699
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    803
    get a new background, or switch to windows xp theme,

    right click desktop > properties > themes ?


  3. #3
    NightlyShankster is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    17
    I see nothing wrong...

  4. #4
    InfinityV's Avatar
    InfinityV is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    17
    It's a problem some ppl have been having with Vista & Nvidia drivers; just launch from VGA mode (or whatever the 640x480 resolution in advanced settings is when booting up). Manually re-change your resolution each time or go into NTune and make a startup command to do it automatically. Hopefully this will be fixed w/ future driver updates.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Vista? Yuck
    .




  5. #5
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758
    It's Not your Motherboard, Or Graphics Card. It Is Your Monitor, Something MUST Have Spilled On It, Or Someone Put A Magnet Near It.


  6. #6
    InfinityV's Avatar
    InfinityV is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    17
    I dont think so; looks like a de-interlacing issue with the graphics card to me.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Vista? Yuck
    .




  7. #7
    Therick's Avatar
    Therick is offline desu
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    232
    I just switched to black background to see it, the color is on all dark stuff on the screen, also its an LCD Screen and doesnt react to magnets. Also i dont use vista, and i have tried to switch vga cable, didnt work...


    Its an GNR TS902W 19" Wide, 1440x900, 5ms (TS902W_) screen,

    .
    Last edited by Therick; 02-27-2008 at 01:22 PM.
    k

  8. #8
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758
    Then It Is Your GFX Card =/


  9. #9
    InfinityV's Avatar
    InfinityV is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    17
    Told ya;

    Did you try starting up Windows in VGA mode and changing resolution?
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Vista? Yuck
    .




  10. #10
    begees is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Slv!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Item stacking with a Gladiators staff screen shot
    By Coreyduffel in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 01:02 AM
  2. Choose a Quality LCD Flat Screen TV
    By hendricius in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2008, 09:28 PM
  3. Alienware curved screen
    By DoGgY in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 01:12 AM
  4. Screen Shot Help!
    By Deadbeat in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 03:42 PM
  5. [Guide] How to change your screen tall !
    By xiN in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 06:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •