[Request] Roc cd key changer

This is a discussion on [Request] Roc cd key changer within the General Chat board part of the General category; Yeah, i need a roc cd key changer, since my got banned, and i lost my cd's. I've tryed the ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Bat's Avatar
    Bat
    Bat is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norway :P
    Posts
    736
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    618

    [Request] Roc cd key changer

    Yeah, i need a roc cd key changer, since my got banned, and i lost my cd's.
    I've tryed the ones on this forum, they dont work.
    So a link to a working cd key changer would be great
    Or maybe a guide for one of them

    Thanks.


  2. #2
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2180
    Doesn't work?

    Reign of Chaos CD-Key Changer download

    Your Game must be properly installed. When you copied it from another PC it will not work.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  3. #3
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1106
    And the reason for this is that when you install your game (via CD's) you add certain keys to the registry, and the CD-key-changer changes these entries.

    Hawt.

  4. #4
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2180
    Quote Originally Posted by XplittR View Post
    And the reason for this is that when you install your game (via CD's) you add certain keys to the registry, and the CD-key-changer changes these entries.
    Yup and if you copies them then they are missing, means the cd key changer can not change anything.

    Better way would ofcourse be to overwrite the specific entries.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  5. #5
    Bat's Avatar
    Bat
    Bat is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norway :P
    Posts
    736
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    618
    I dont rly understand what you are saying, and no that cd key changer doesent work.

  6. #6
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1106
    Because you have not installed from the CD's like we told you to?

    Hawt.

Similar Threads

  1. Cd key changer help?
    By KaMiKaZe in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 10:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •