What is a Good Screen shot Capture

This is a discussion on What is a Good Screen shot Capture within the General Chat board part of the General category; I'm looking for a good screen shot taker. Like it doesn't have to be able to take good quality in ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863

    What is a Good Screen shot Capture

    I'm looking for a good screen shot taker. Like it doesn't have to be able to take good quality in a game just that. i need one that is free and no trial days with it. for helping in advance


  2. #2
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1301
    Heres a good screetshot taker....
    Its an own button.... Its called printscreen or PrtSc.
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Serverman For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    I know that one but i wanted to not have to click that then paste and edit it evey time i want to be able to just select a region and poof i got it. for trying im not a little kid i already know that

  5. #4
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,186
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    1083
    You could use fraps. Since its not registerd you can just take screenshots with it and make videos about 30seconds. (The video size is realy huge) The registered version isnt free of course but for screen shots only, the normal should be enought.
    Edit: I used google a bit and found "Screen Cap"(or ScreenCap). I dont know this programm but its freeware. It has 3 modes:
    1. Screenshot of the whole Screen
    2. Screenshot of the active window
    3. Screenshot of a selcted part from the screen
    Last edited by Daniel999; 01-08-2010 at 11:56 PM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Daniel999 For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Kevin is offline guy

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,078
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    724
    Fraps or print screen.

    For Printscreen, simply open paint and hit ctrl+V

    Also, if your looking for a capture of something and to crop it on the spot, SnapNDrag is great, it let's you choose how big you want your picture to be, and then let's you take it, but it isn't a button like PrtSc, and it isn't useful ingame.

  8. #6
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1486
    Print Screen SysRq! FTW
    Woot

  9. #7
    Tazak is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    6
    in game screenshot feature...

  10. #8
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    ty all that is enough i am good now

  11. #9
    MnA-St34LtH's Avatar
    MnA-St34LtH is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece, Volos
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    personally i like "Easy screen capture".
    its not free but.. if you want it, send me a pm and we'll work it out

  12. #10
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    Ty i am fine as i said here

    ty all that is enough i am good now
    But thanks for trying.

    This thread can be closed my problem is fine now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. How to capture computer screen to video
    By mokdeeo in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 11:01 AM
  3. The DotA Allstars Collection.
    By TradeMark99 in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2009, 11:20 AM
  4. How to Capture a ScreenShot
    By dog_keeper in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 04:08 PM
  5. How to: Make a Loading Screen
    By MaRcDk in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 08:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •