PixelSearch function help AutoIt

This is a discussion on PixelSearch function help AutoIt within the General Chat board part of the General category; Hello i have a little question which i hope is posted in the right section. In autoIt i want to ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863

    PixelSearch function help AutoIt

    Hello i have a little question which i hope is posted in the right section.
    In autoIt i want to use the pixel search function which i heard should find a certain area for example on a webpage it could search the page and find a button but the thing is the AutoIt help file confuses me it says you need to have the pixel locations for the left,top,right and bottom but how do you find that out? So lets say i want it to search googles home page for the google search button.How do i do that. Could anyone please give me a basic code example on how to make autoIt click on the google search button with out using a mouse coordinate.


  2. #2
    Tazak is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    6
    i don't use autoIt but from what you said you got the answer already, no ?
    use pixel search function to get the button coordonates that you can use to generate a click.

    but if all you need is to make a google search you can/should probably bypass UI.
    what do you really need/want to do ?

  3. #3
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    I want to make a Lockerz auto login bot and auto answer bot so i need it to find the address bar at top of browser and click kt then it will goto Lockerz.com and answer daile question.So i need it to click on the login box for email on lockerz.com then password then when loged on dailes at the bottom and theres more but thats enough info.I have seen bots then will finda spot like a link like for D3scene's top bar with all the links it could search the website and find the MarketPlace link on it. so it dosent have to be done using pixel search.

  4. #4
    Tazak is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    6
    from what i found i think pixelSearch is more a mean to compute a target location by matching pixel value
    [Autoit] tut 3 - Pixel search

    probably not the right tool for what you are looking to

    ok, then you can just record mouse position for a fixed position/configuration of your browser (like maximum size)

    if there are no flash or plugins to go through you can just get and post http requests and parse results
    Last edited by Tracky; 01-11-2010 at 05:27 PM.

  5. #5
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1106
    For clicking the adressbar: Have your browser in focus and click F6. You don't need any PixelSearch for that. For the rest of your problem(the answering daily question) you are without my help, as I have no intention of creating a Lockerz account.

    Hawt.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to XplittR For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    ty that helped me out i think now instead i can make it go to the link that the dailes goes to instead of clicking it!!!

    But i still wanna know how to use this for later

  8. #7
    Tazak is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    6
    you have CTRL + L for url bar too and Tab to switch between form fields
    for pixelSearch check, the tuto link

    Dim $cordinates = PixelSearch( 0, 0, @DesktopWidth, @DesktopHeight, 0xFF0000)PixelSearch searches an area of the screen for a certain color, and returns the cordinates to where the color was found.

    PixelSearch(upper left corner of search area X, upper left corner of search area Y, lower right corner of search area X, lower right corner of search area Y, color to search for)

    @DesktopWidth is the width of the screen
    @DesktopHeight is the height of the screen

    $cordinates will then be an array with the X axes in the first slot, and the Y axes in the second.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Tazak For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. [TuT] - How to add JJ's Cheat Pack [Updated for 1.24]
    By flexo in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 01-02-2014, 05:19 PM
  2. [Tut] How to add JJ's CP
    By risker in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 05:06 AM
  3. Ghoul Bot Free
    By KaMiKaZe in forum Warcraft 3 Bots
    Replies: 202
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 01:58 PM
  4. Warcraft 3 and Stealthbot : Warden wins
    By S-Sheep in forum Warcraft 3 Tools
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 12:34 PM
  5. Hack Triggersfor Dota On any Map:)
    By marcuschai in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 05:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •