help my computer plz

This is a discussion on help my computer plz within the General Chat board part of the General category; hello , i have one program on pc (tuneUP 2011) and it detected 1 problem (devise not working properly) on ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Scenic_Gr's Avatar
    Scenic_Gr is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    2

    Exclamation help my computer plz

    hello , i have one program on pc (tuneUP 2011) and it detected 1 problem (devise not working properly) on my computer and i cant fix it. so can anyone help me? i got some screen shots but i dont know how to upload them.
    thanks for ur time


  2. #2
    razathru's Avatar
    razathru is offline The not so evul DOC!

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3,300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1635

  3. #3
    Scenic_Gr's Avatar
    Scenic_Gr is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    2
    razathru i dont understand what sould i do in this page u given me. :/
    i understand that first of all i must upload the pic on internet but how i can do that?

  4. #4
    razathru's Avatar
    razathru is offline The not so evul DOC!

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3,300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1635

  5. #5
    Scenic_Gr's Avatar
    Scenic_Gr is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    2

  6. #6
    ItzNitro's Avatar
    ItzNitro is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Durkadurkastan
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by Scenic_Gr View Post
    Your IDE controller isn't working properly. Download the program linked below and show us a screenshot of it:

    Speccy - System Information - Free Download

  7. #7
    Scenic_Gr's Avatar
    Scenic_Gr is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    2
    thnx alot guys , u rock <3

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:06 PM ----------

    ok it didnt work , i still have it , i tried to search for upgrates and dont find enythink.
    ItzNitro the program u gave me only shows info didnt fic the problem

  8. #8
    ItzNitro's Avatar
    ItzNitro is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Durkadurkastan
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by Scenic_Gr View Post
    thnx alot guys , u rock <3

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:06 PM ----------

    ok it didnt work , i still have it , i tried to search for upgrates and dont find enythink.
    ItzNitro the program u gave me only shows info didnt fic the problem
    Yeah, it's not supposed to fix the problem; it's supposed to help me fix your problem. :p

    Show me a screenshot of what the program shows you.

  9. #9
    Scenic_Gr's Avatar
    Scenic_Gr is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    2

  10. #10
    ItzNitro's Avatar
    ItzNitro is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Durkadurkastan
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    135
    Well your HDD and CD/DVD drives are all connected via SATA (not IDE, which is the error you mentioned in your OP).

    Either: leave it as it is since everything is fine, or I can continue to help. If you want more help, go in to the Device Manager and find the item with the error and then right click on it, choose properties and then follow this image to find the hardware ID (then I will find your driver).


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] New Computer
    By Kaskame in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 03:54 PM
  2. Why does my computer say I have less RAM?
    By Kidades in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2009, 10:09 PM
  3. Computer!
    By Hallowsend in forum General Chat
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 11:43 PM
  4. New Computer
    By Poosc in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 11:20 PM
  5. My new computer :)
    By GodOfWar in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 03:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •