How to do your own shortcuts?

This is a discussion on How to do your own shortcuts? within the General Chat board part of the General category; I'm using windows vista and I'm wondering wich form i have to save my pictures that I'm able to change ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20

    How to do your own shortcuts?

    I'm using windows vista and I'm wondering wich form i have to save my pictures that I'm able to change them, example, in the place of normal internet exlorer shortcut picture?





    Btw.... how i can post a picture in thread....
    Last edited by niko123456; 08-16-2007 at 08:11 AM.

  2. #2
    Dead's Avatar
    Dead is offline :D
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    128
    imageshack.us to upload pictures use forum hotlink 2 i think it is also are u wondering if u can put a picture as an icon with the internet explorer picture?
    Favorite So Far, Made by Blane

    Newest
    GFX DIT

  3. #3
    Toxik's Avatar
    Toxik is offline Old News
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,699
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    803
    Your 1st problem, copy the normal picture and edit with Paint

    2nd Problem (Posting image): GO to ImageShack® - Hosting and press Browse, find the image u wanna put on the site then press Host. Once its down go down to Direct Link copy that here and add IMG tags like [IMG] at the beginning and [/IMG] at the end of the url

    [IMG]http://www.????.com[IMG] + the /


  4. #4
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    [GUOTE]imageshack.us to upload pictures use forum hotlink 2 i think it is also are u wondering if u can put a picture as an icon with the internet explorer picture?
    [/GUOTE] Yes that was what i meaned... thx to both of u ... so still need to know how to change my internet explorer icon to some another picture


    it seems like I cant save my pictures in right form, that i could open them to my "shortcut folder" or what ever it is... ImageShack - Hosting :: nimetnrv4.jpg
    Last edited by niko123456; 08-16-2007 at 08:42 AM.

  5. #5
    Toxik's Avatar
    Toxik is offline Old News
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,699
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    803
    Okay, you don't understand.. follow this

    - Go to where the NORMAL Internet Exp. icon is and press "Print Screen"
    - Open paint (Start > All Programs > Accessories > Paint)
    - Press Ctrl V (Or Edit > Paste)
    - Select the "Select" tool
    - Select the Internet Explorer icon with this
    - Right click and press copy
    - Now, go to File > New
    - Then do Ctrl V again (Edit > Paste)
    - Draw on it or do whatever

    To change it, right click Internet Explorer icon, go to Properties, "Change Icon", then use the edited picture..

    This is what I did to the original Internet Exp. button to show its possible:

    Do you mean that?
    Last edited by Toxik; 08-16-2007 at 08:47 AM.


  6. #6
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    I'm not sure is it because of vista or what (are u using vista?), but when i try to use my modified IE picture there comes a error wich says something like that picture can not be used.... or someting.... That's why im asking do I have to save that edited picture with some extraordinary form, like not .jpeg and so on (example .ico (i dont know hot to do that :S), that im able to use that as a shortcut picture.



    And..... is there a way to change these http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/3350/nimetnuh8.jpg pictures wich i surrounded with red...(those pictures are different if u example put ur mouse to "games" or to "music"...
    Last edited by niko123456; 08-16-2007 at 10:16 AM.

  7. #7
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1106
    Download a program called ImagIcon. That way you can change your .jpeg files to .ico files, and then you can change your icon on the desktop.

    Good luck!

    Hawt.

  8. #8
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    thx I will try that tomorrow :;D

  9. #9
    niko123456's Avatar
    niko123456 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    20
    I downloaded it from download.com and from some another site, but when I scanned it with virustotal, one or two said it's suscpicius troian.....Do u know where is safe place to download it , or are those "suscpicius troian" alerts just falce alerts?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •