Battlefield 3 Quesiton

This is a discussion on Battlefield 3 Quesiton within the General Chat board part of the General category; Will my comp run battlefield 3? I have a macbook pro with bootcamp. It has the I5 chip 15 inches ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Place user title here
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,004
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    525

    Battlefield 3 Quesiton

    Will my comp run battlefield 3? I have a macbook pro with bootcamp. It has the I5 chip 15 inches and is 2.53Ghz. I don't want to take the chance to buy a 60 dollar game if it won't work or run reasonable well. I can run BBC2 on medium ok and on low very well. I don't care for the best graphics I just want to know if i can run it on low settings smoothly.

    Here is the specs i googled:
    Minimum requirements for Battlefield 3

    • OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7
    • Processor: Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or Althon X2 2.7 GHz
    • RAM: 2GB
    • Graphic card: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible Nvidia or AMD ATI card, ATI Radeon 3870 or higher, Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT or higher.
    • Graphics card memory: 512 MB
    • Sound card: DirectX compatibl sound card
    • Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version

    Recommended system requirements for Battlefield 3

    • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    • Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU
    • RAM: 4GB
    • Graphics card: DirectX 11 Nvidia or AMD ATI card, Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 or ATI Radeon 6950.
    • Graphics card memory: 1 GB
    • Sound card: DirectX compatibl sound card
    • Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version


    Moderator in SC2 section. Have any questions? PM ME!!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Robin For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,985
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation
    2204
    canurunit.com

  4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Stroh For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Place user title here
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,004
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    525
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroh View Post
    canurunit.com
    forgot i could do that lol. Thanks for the reminder.
    Moderator in SC2 section. Have any questions? PM ME!!

  6. #4
    DigitalC's Avatar
    DigitalC is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    You might be able to run it but you will crash often, Will be so bad its not worth it.

  7. #5
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Place user title here
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,004
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    525
    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalC View Post
    You might be able to run it but you will crash often, Will be so bad its not worth it.
    It says i reached the minimum by a good margin but not the recommended. I can run it on low settings prob.

    I have a ps3 but I always prefer my battlefield games such as BBC2 and BF2 (pc exclusive) on my comp other than a tv. Cod games is better on console due to splitscreen with friends online. too bad bf3 won't have that, only singelplayer
    Moderator in SC2 section. Have any questions? PM ME!!

  8. #6
    brimblood's Avatar
    brimblood is offline TreeFOU

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Rift
    Posts
    818
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    370
    Just a little add-on to this. I just purchased a copy for PC. Don't change the audio settings besides volume (it really gets screwy) and there are a few glitches in the campaign, but for the most part I'm running on high grafics and it looks sexy and smooth.

    --260 GTX Nivida Grafics Card-- is what I have

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to brimblood For This Useful Post:


  10. #7
    Dima's Avatar
    Dima is offline La La Land

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,800
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    601
    you'll be able to run it for sure but will be laggy on mac with that specs


  11. #8
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Place user title here
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,004
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    525
    Quote Originally Posted by Dima View Post
    you'll be able to run it for sure but will be laggy on mac with that specs
    Even on lowest settings?

  12. #9
    Dima's Avatar
    Dima is offline La La Land

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,800
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    601
    Quote Originally Posted by Robin View Post
    Even on lowest settings?
    would be playable somehow



    Last edited by Dima; 10-26-2011 at 03:24 PM.


  13. #10
    markzeloff is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    yes

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Quick Quesiton
    By NightFrontier in forum CoD 7 forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 01:51 AM
  2. Hunter quesiton
    By BladeDArk in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2008, 01:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •