I need help

This is a discussion on I need help within the General Chat board part of the General category; This computer works fine. I unplugged it for a few days, tried to plug it back in and now the ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758

    I need help







    This computer works fine. I unplugged it for a few days, tried to plug it back in and now the bios or loading doesn't even show


  2. #2
    Matt's Avatar
    Matt is offline Bott


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,343
    Mentioned
    126 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Reputation
    2306
    I had that happen before. It was the Cmos battery when it happened to me. I just took it out and replaced it. You could take it out, and put it back in to see if it might help it. Probably not.

    Does your computer bios beep? If it normally does and it's not now it probably means you have a power supply issue or something.

    I don't know a whole lot about computer internals, but I thought I'd give it a shot.
    Last edited by Matt; 05-30-2013 at 06:01 AM.

    @kent

  3. #3
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758
    No beep at all. I'll check that batter thing, it's the small circle one right


  4. #4
    Matt's Avatar
    Matt is offline Bott


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,343
    Mentioned
    126 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Reputation
    2306
    Yeah.

    @kent

  5. #5
    Foxhound's Avatar
    Foxhound is offline Yo, Mr. White!
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    537
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    270
    It might be your CPU. Do you've got another to test it?



  6. #6
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,795
    Mentioned
    130 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    5546
    Is there a button on your Mainboard saying CMOS or SETTRUE or SETFALSE or anything like that? If so, turn your PC on so that it is just running and press one of these keys if existent. It'll reset all your registers (Cache) and might result in your PC restarting again.

    On a side note: How about you clean your case out?

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Tracky For This Useful Post:


  8. #7
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758
    I'll take a look after the shower


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •