College

This is a discussion on College within the General Chat board part of the General category; So, Pandas finally seems to be getting his life back together, I recently just applied at college and they are ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    AmpFlorian is offline I'm Back

Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

College

So, Pandas finally seems to be getting his life back together, I recently just applied at college and they are back in forth in contact with me and said my SAT/ACT scores high enough to get accepted etc. (good college so my background is abit of worry but we'll pretend that doesn't exist)

So d3scene, my real question here is idk what I want to major in. I've thought about computer science, I'm rather pc noob but I've always had interest and wanted to learn, now I know Comp Science isn't really that good but it's a start. Any of you have any experience in fields and can explain the negatives and positives of it? I'm doing my own research now but personal experiences are best. ;p Feel free to leave your story here.

Unknown2Me is online now Master Hacker
    Array
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsRaininPandas View Post
    So, Pandas finally seems to be getting his life back together, I recently just applied at college and they are back in forth in contact with me and said my SAT/ACT scores high enough to get accepted etc. (good college so my background is abit of worry but we'll pretend that doesn't exist)

So d3scene, my real question here is idk what I want to major in. I've thought about computer science, I'm rather pc noob but I've always had interest and wanted to learn, now I know Comp Science isn't really that good but it's a start. Any of you have any experience in fields and can explain the negatives and positives of it? I'm doing my own research now but personal experiences are best. ;p Feel free to leave your story here.