Making my server global.. from local

This is a discussion on Making my server global.. from local within the Mu Archives board part of the Mu Online forum category; hello every 1 thats reading i've made a private mu online server by milambers guide and it's local at the ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    cutelyn is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Wink Making my server global.. from local

    hello every 1 thats reading i've made a private mu online server by milambers guide and it's local at the moment and now i wanna make it global so my friend can play... can you please post how to do it or just type up a simple guide for me.... :cheesy:


  2. #2
    Arkain22's Avatar
    Arkain22 is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    2

  3. #3
    cutelyn is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    i sade mu... not world of warcraft sorry ain't the same :P

  4. #4
    Christoper's Avatar
    Christoper is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    11
    Go to No-IP - Dynamic DNS, Static DNS for Your Dynamic IP register and download doc after install it then go to Start > Run > type C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\etc\Hosts And Open NotePad or Wordpad like this

    127.0.0.1 localhost
    121.xx.xxx.xx zheprahmu.sytes.net

    zheprahmu.sytes.net = Domain Ok just i clear if you don't know

    Then Exit ur Duc after Exit open again and

    Check your None Ip If the Global Ip is uploading or detect by none-ip



    Click option > Connection



    Click IP UPDATE select your GLOBAL IP > PORT



    Now Check your Ip Adress if they Show

    Also Go to press ALT+Ctrl+delete Task manager

    Click Processes > Check http or Apache Ok
    Recommended Requirements
    Pentium 4 CPU 2.66GHz
    1.00 GB of RAM
    Speed:100.0 Mbps
    HDD Space 80 GB

  5. #5
    Macbeth's Avatar
    Macbeth is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    <? here ?>
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    75
    It's really simple. If you have a router. Edit the IP for ConnectServer, JoinServer
    and GameServer.exe
    If you don't have a router, edit all ip's. Oh, and btw, if you have a non-static ip. Make a no-ip at No-IP - Dynamic DNS, Static DNS for Your Dynamic IP and DL their auto-noip-refresher and make all the ips in your server files point at "yourmuservername.no-ip.org".
    Czt Team Owner
    czt-team.org, your source for development.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 183
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 08:53 AM
  2. How to create your own Mu server version 1.2Q
    By Milamber in forum Mu Archives
    Replies: 327
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 09:06 AM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 10:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •