[Guide]How to put security on your server!

This is a discussion on [Guide]How to put security on your server! within the Mu Archives board part of the Mu Online forum category; Let's begin: First step: For begin download the Sygate Personal Firewall Pro from the down link.Instal it and restart your ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    cblt's Avatar
    cblt is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    In The Hell:)
    Posts
    226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    144

    [Guide]How to put security on your server!

    Let's begin:
    First step:
    For begin download the Sygate Personal Firewall Pro from the down link.Instal it and restart your computer.When your computer will be restart it the sygate will ask you something with yes , no blabla , yo will give to all yes.But when you will start your server STOP! and follow the instructions:
    Download Sygate Firewall Pro
    Block all , but this 2 don't block them:

    Gameserver.exe
    Connectserver.exe

    Block this:

    Dataserver1
    Dataserver2
    Joinserver
    ExDB
    RankingServer
    EventServer

    Step 2:
    Now we close the ports to do you servr AntiBlast and AntiVaultBlast.

    Go in D:\muserver\links and right click on the following links

    Link 1 - DataServer1
    Link 2 - DataServer2
    Link 4 - JoinServer
    Link 8 - GameServer

    They will look like this:

    Code:
    1- D:\muserver\DataServer1\Dataserver.exe 55960  
    2- D:\muserver\DataServer2\Dataserver.exe 55962  
    4- D:\muserver\JoinServer\JoinServer.exe /p55970 /ca127.0.0.1 /cp55557  
    8- D:\muserver\GameServer\Gameserver.exe 127.0.0.1 55970 127.0.0.1 55960 55901
    Changed the like this:

    Code:
    1- D:\muserver\DataServer1\Dataserver.exe 51234  
    2- D:\muserver\DataServer2\Dataserver.exe 51236 (2 more than Dataserver1)  
    4- D:\muserver\JoinServer\JoinServer.exe /p54321 /ca127.0.0.1 /cp55557  
    8- D:\muserver\GameServer\Gameserver.exe 127.0.0.1 54321 127.0.0.1 51234 55901
    If you have Router do this steps but with this ports:

    44405 [TCP]
    55901 [TCP]
    55557 [TCP+UDP]

  2. #2
    Christoper's Avatar
    Christoper is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    11
    I Suggest to Don't put your Ip on the link or Delete the Link and use port blocker [suggest only]
    Recommended Requirements
    Pentium 4 CPU 2.66GHz
    1.00 GB of RAM
    Speed:100.0 Mbps
    HDD Space 80 GB

  3. #3
    Macbeth's Avatar
    Macbeth is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    <? here ?>
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    75
    Nice guide cblt. But you don't have to change the ports if you got a good firewall. I suggest ZoneAlarm Firewall, it's free and it's perfect. I'm using it at my muserver.
    Czt Team Owner
    czt-team.org, your source for development.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 01:21 AM
  2. D2 Clone Guide
    By KaMiKaZe in forum Diablo 2 forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 01:25 AM
  3. Can someone please extract MAPS for me?
    By Ryan in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 12:46 AM
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 10:08 PM
  5. [Guide] Making a C5 server on WinOS
    By Ginzo in forum Other Games
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 04:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •