PermEdit

This is a discussion on PermEdit within the Operating Systems board part of the Software/Hardware and Mobile Phones category; PermEdit grants system access to any running process . Usually it's used for packet editors like WPE Pro and http://www.d3scene.com/forum/softwar...2-tsearch.html ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation
    2169

    PermEdit

    PermEdit grants system access to any running process. Usually it's used for packet editors like WPE Pro and http://www.d3scene.com/forum/softwar...2-tsearch.html because sometimes they are unable to target a certain game or it does not appear in the list. It can be used for other programs though.



    Instructions:
    1. Download the file from the link below
    2. Open the PermEdit.exe (on Vista: right click, run as administrator - this is very important or it won't work)
    3. Select the program your would like to grant admin privileges
    4. Click "grant permissions"


    PermEdit download

    If you have problems, please read http://www.d3scene.com/forum/wow-sup...-permedit.html.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  2. #2
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    6,968
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2756
    Oops, Didn't See Your Link.
    Last edited by Ryan; 03-14-2008 at 06:48 PM.


  3. #3
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Rep Power
    21
    Reputation
    2169
    Yep. Thanks.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  4. #4
    35yeros's Avatar
    35yeros is offline Im still on a Boat.
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    N38°52'14" W77°03'19" its funny because it might be true
    Posts
    1,647
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    560
    i though that permedit came built in with all packet editors and t-serch systems, but thx
    When in doubt, empty the magazine, They dont pay you to bring home bullets

  5. #5
    KiKo is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    37
    Very nice!


    A Suggestion:
    Quote Originally Posted by hendricius View Post
    Open the PermEdit.exe (on Vista: right click, run as administrator - this is very important or it won't work)
    Maybe you should add a manifest file to tell Vista (and newer) to automatically request elevation → Step 6: Create and Embed an Application Manifest (UAC)

  6. #6
    lllWOWlll is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    can someone help me, ihave wpe pro, permedit, and WoW, but permedit says cannot find path specified KERNEL32. Can someone please tell me what this means?

  7. #7
    vladstr1's Avatar
    vladstr1 is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Zalau
    Posts
    82
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    10
    thk you this helped my hack

  8. #8
    AminEm is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Far Away
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    hi guys i just wanna ask what things can i do with this wpe pro and how to do that things!

  9. #9
    sk8erboi's Avatar
    sk8erboi is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    us
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    6
    Reputation
    10
    any tutorials on how to use PermEdit ?

  10. #10
    aqhack is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Thumbs up

    finally i can use WPE PRO with an ability to teach it how to how to target a certian game. THANKS
    Last edited by aqhack; 06-08-2009 at 09:00 PM. Reason: add similies

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •