I've a problem with GTA IV.

This is a discussion on I've a problem with GTA IV. within the Other Games board part of the RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Strategy Games category; Check the 3D options and display properties. I don't use Catalyst, so I am not really sure how the controls ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    razathru's Avatar
    razathru is offline The not so evul DOC!

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3,299
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1635
    Check the 3D options and display properties. I don't use Catalyst, so I am not really sure how the controls work here.

    Have you checked the game compatibility, i.e if the card is good enough to play the game smoothly.

  2. #12
    edikkkk is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    27
    his specs are good to play my gta runs good dont forget in graphic options to lower down the setting shadows off and all that it will give you a boost and it could fix the error

  3. #13
    SyeD_SuNnY's Avatar
    SyeD_SuNnY is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by razathru View Post
    Check the 3D options and display properties. I don't use Catalyst, so I am not really sure how the controls work here.

    Have you checked the game compatibility, i.e if the card is good enough to play the game smoothly.
    Yes, I check by the way My 3D settings are in default.
    Quote Originally Posted by edikkkk View Post
    his specs are good to play my gta runs good dont forget in graphic options to lower down the setting shadows off and all that it will give you a boost and it could fix the error
    Ok tring

  4. #14
    SyeD_SuNnY's Avatar
    SyeD_SuNnY is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by edikkkk View Post
    his specs are good to play my gta runs good dont forget in graphic options to lower down the setting shadows off and all that it will give you a boost and it could fix the error
    It was smooth for FIRST 5mins but after that it became laggy than crashed saying RESC10

  5. #15
    razathru's Avatar
    razathru is offline The not so evul DOC!

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3,299
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1635
    Quote Originally Posted by SyeD_SuNnY View Post
    It was smooth for FIRST 5mins but after that it became laggy than crashed saying RESC10
    Your RAM is responsible for these stuffs, I mean the " Out of memory ". Lower your settings and let us know if it works for you. It might allow you to play for a good duration.

  6. #16
    edikkkk is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    27
    You have to edit it until the error goes away just because the graphics are in the green dosent mean it will work just keep trying like do the view distance to 2 or smth

  7. #17
    SyeD_SuNnY's Avatar
    SyeD_SuNnY is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    14
    I tried by putting everything low but after finishing a mission Radio,Phone calls or any voice are gone.I just can hear car's boom boom sound nothing else.I have 4GB RAM by the way.It's new and I also can play every DX 11 or DX 10 game.Even Assains Creed 2 or Dirt 2 or Modernwarfare 2 in totally FULL GRAPHICS.Than WHY THE F*** this game is shitting like a baby?

  8. #18
    edikkkk is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    27
    gta iv even gives a fit to the proper good spec pcs if the sound and all is gone you have to reinstall it it happened to me before

  9. #19
    Robin's Avatar
    Robin is offline Place user title here
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,004
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    525
    maybe the the disks u got were corrupted? or just your comp can't run it. I mean i have cod6 and i have distorted graphics everywhere so i just returned it and said it was corrupted.
    Moderator in SC2 section. Have any questions? PM ME!!

  10. #20
    SyeD_SuNnY's Avatar
    SyeD_SuNnY is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by edikkkk View Post
    gta iv even gives a fit to the proper good spec pcs if the sound and all is gone you have to reinstall it it happened to me before
    Your telling me,I have to reinstall my sound?My sound card is built in

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. css problem please help.
    By rshacker4u in forum Counter-Strike: Guides
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 02:15 PM
  2. problem!
    By mircea in forum Say Hello
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 08:13 AM
  3. Problem AC 7.5
    By blueskyspeed in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-09-2008, 11:13 PM
  4. problem
    By richthehick in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2008, 03:46 PM
  5. Hi!! I've A Problem...
    By BedEvil in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2007, 05:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •