mirt/morp traffic light changer [real life hacking]

This is a discussion on mirt/morp traffic light changer [real life hacking] within the Real Life Hacks board part of the General category; YO!! We got one built, but a few minor adjustments are needed. I was wondering if you have another schematic ...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    johngarboob is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    YO!! We got one built, but a few minor adjustments are needed. I was wondering if you have another schematic or a couple pics you could e-mail? We are specifically having problems getting the 500K potentiometer to blink the LED at 10Hz!! If you have some pics that would be great, im doing this for a college project.


  2. #22
    mirtmaker is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I might just use my old here2anywhere for this, gut it and put the MIRT in it =)
    hxxp://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41FBY1BE8YL._SS500_.jpg

    it's crazy how close it looks to a real MIRT;
    hxxp://skyoptics.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/smallmirt2.jpg

    -MM
    Last edited by mirtmaker; 07-09-2009 at 06:32 PM.

  3. #23
    Ryan's Avatar
    Ryan is offline Ubiquitous


    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,966
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation
    2758
    Bump, for people who still want to try to build one.


  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Ryan For This Useful Post:


  5. #24
    userix is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 35yeros View Post
    this part i had to copy off another site, i was having little luck by myself At first you may or may not have much luck, because your Hz is probably pretty off. Using the equation f=10 over 1.4/(R1 + 2R2) × C1 R2= 100k, C1=.47uF so R1 must equal ~98k. So using a multimeter set your Potentiometer to 98k and give it a shot. If this doesnt work, try slowly increasing the blink rate. and thats it.....it should work.......
    Can someone help me with this equation? I am not sure what all the variables mean. If I want to set the blinking rate to 14hz, how do I figure what R1 should be adjusted to?

  6. #25
    carmonsterr is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Is anyone else having issues seeing any other pictures except for the first two?

  7. #26
    mr_ice's Avatar
    mr_ice is offline ch4s with <3

    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia, Hrvatska
    Posts
    1,146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    1031
    Quote Originally Posted by carmonsterr View Post
    Is anyone else having issues seeing any other pictures except for the first two?
    The only pic you need is
    circut.jpg
    The one your talking about prob got removed and if I remember it was just like a metal remote.


  8. #27
    carmonsterr is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_ice View Post
    The only pic you need is
    circut.jpg
    The one your talking about prob got removed and if I remember it was just like a metal remote.
    That schematic doesn't include all the components that he listed.

  9. #28
    eddo777 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Hello all,
    First time poster here. Sorry to revive an old topic but I had a few questions for folks with eletronic knowledge or if they have any info on building this. I built the timing circuit and the array circuit. I ran into some issues because I used the wrong potentiometer. I bought a 500 ohm instead of a 500K ohm... oops. I then went to radio shack and bought a 500K but it didn't work correctly when testing with a voltage meter. So I'm waiting on a new one from Amazon. Its an audio 500K taper potentiometer but I hope it works... My main question is in the the parts listing it states .47uf Electrolytic Capacitor for C1 on the schematic. I was only able to find a 47uf and was wonder if that was a typo that included the decimal point?
    Heres an active link to all the schematics and pictures.
    edit: can't post links yet

    I'll post picture of my device when I receive the new 500Kpot as long as no one makes fun of my soldering skills

  10. #29
    hybridtoys is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Bump... I was also trying to build this.. But to no avail.. It seems like theres something missing? Any help would be great!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •