BF2 Server

This is a discussion on BF2 Server within the Rules/Announcements board part of the General category; Hello guys, we now have a Battlefield 2 Demo server up and running. It is hosted in Germany therefor your ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2180

    BF2 Server

    Hello guys,

    we now have a Battlefield 2 Demo server up and running. It is hosted in Germany therefor your ping is best when you are from Europe.



    Currently MaxSlots are set to 40 but if it is a success I can make it 64. We just need some players on there and of course experienced admins.

    Get the Demo here: The Battlefield 2 Demo - FileFront.com

    SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

    * Windows XP (32-bit) with Admin rights
    * 1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D / Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/ Sempron or greater
    * 512 MB of RAM or more
    * 8x or faster CD/DVD drive
    * 2.3 GB free hard drive space or more
    * Video: DirectX 9.0c compatible (see video)
    * Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible (Sound Blaster X-Fi series recommended )

    VIDEO
    Video card must have 128 MB or more memory and one of the following chipsets:

    * NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or greater
    * ATI Radeon 8500 or greater

    MULTIPLAYER
    Multiplayer requires 1 set of discs per PC and a broadband (Cable, DSL, or a faster) connection.Internet or Network (2-64 players).




    I try to check at least once every day.

    Thanks for joining

    Hendricius
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  2. #2
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    any1 can tell me what are the system requirements for BF2?

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  3. #3
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2180
    added in the first post.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  4. #4
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    oh sorry didnt see gonna dl and test BF2 now and hope that it will work

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  5. #5
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2180
    Hehe no problem. I added it after you asked ;-).
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  6. #6
    Hoki is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    44
    what do you mean with "demo" ?
    we can play for free as long as the server is open ? If yes, i'm gonna play BF2 :O

    Edit : Want to know if Bf2 would run on your computer ?
    System Requirements Lab
    in games choose BattleField 2 and wait =)

  7. #7
    Kevin is offline guy

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,078
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    724
    Hehe thanks a lot Hendricius .

  8. #8
    Sarinha's Avatar
    Sarinha is offline *The only Miss D3Scene*
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany, Germany
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    253
    Yes it is free. However the Battlefield 2 demo only has 1 map but it is still very good

  9. #9
    Infernal's Avatar
    Infernal is offline Forum God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,680
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    87
    cpu and video card fails ;(

    Why noone use Blizzard with Arshmage? because Blizzard sucks!

  10. #10
    Hoki is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    44
    sorry for you Infernal :S


    and 1 map stills cool ^^

    looking forward to frag some d3scene members

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Guide]Making a C5 server on Linux
    By Ginzo in forum Other Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 01:43 AM
  2. D2 Clone Guide
    By KaMiKaZe in forum Diablo 2 forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 01:25 AM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 10:08 PM
  4. Easy way become a private server guy!!! YAY
    By willrulesmars in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 05:45 PM
  5. [Guide] Making a C5 server on WinOS
    By Ginzo in forum Other Games
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 04:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •