How to disable firewall [Easy]

This is a discussion on How to disable firewall [Easy] within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hello i`ve made the tutorial today.It`s how to disable firewall and after disableing it you are able to host games. ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    PlayerH's Avatar
    PlayerH is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    592
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    311

    How to disable firewall [Easy]

    Hello i`ve made the tutorial today.It`s how to disable firewall and after disableing it you are able to host games.
    Let`s start:
    First you go to my computer then:














  2. #2
    kimzky's Avatar
    kimzky is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]

    Good guide, .


    Put the userbar in your signature if you're a member of eserialkillers!

  3. #3
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Reputation
    2180

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]

    Nice guide. Note: you must disable your router Firewall too, if you are using a Router.

    + Rep.
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  4. #4
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]

    Quote Originally Posted by hendricius
    Nice guide. Note: you must disable your router Firewall too, if you are using a Router.

    + Rep.
    after you've disabled your router firewall, you shouldn't tell your neighbors your ip lol

  5. #5
    Blaze's Avatar
    Blaze is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    228

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]


    Or if you dont want your comp totaly exposed Go on exceptions then add program add warcraft 3 so you can have you comp safe and still play wc3

  6. #6
    DiscoInferno is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    113

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]

    or just open ports to wc3 in windows firewall ?

  7. #7
    duttywuknick is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Re: How to disable firewall [Easy]

    this is very useful. nice guide

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •