Hiding UI in game (Help)

This is a discussion on Hiding UI in game (Help) within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; I would like to completely hide the UI leaving it like this: minui.png I guess this can be done with ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Trigger Edge is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1
    Reputation
    1

    Hiding UI in game (Help)

    I would like to completely hide the UI leaving it like this:

    minui.png

    I guess this can be done with some functions from game.dll; Anyone have any idea how to do this?


  2. #2
    Sosha's Avatar
    Sosha is offline :)



    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    1008
    Open 'War3.mpq' with an mpq editor.
    Search for '.fdf' files and edit those you like with notepad.

  3. #3
    Trigger Edge is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1
    Reputation
    1
    The problem is that these .fdf files are not loaded directly from the map.


    Anyway, I have this code, this hide abilities tooltips and other things:

    Code:
    typedef int(__fastcall* GameSetFramePosition)(int ecx, int edx, int a2, int a3, int a4, float a5, float a6, int a7);GameSetFramePosition RealSetFramePosition;
    
    
    int __fastcall HookSetFramePosition(int ecx, int edx, int a2, int a3, int a4, float x, float y, int a7) 
    {
        // Hide black behind the UI
        if (y == -0.02f || y == 0.13f) 
        {
          y = 0;
        }
    }
    
    
    // some init function:
    
    
        // 1.26
        this->SetFramePositionPtr    = 0x606770;
    
    
        // 1.28c
        this->SetFramePositionPtr    = 0x115E70;
    
    
        RealSetFramePosition = (GameSetFramePosition)((DWORD)GameBase + this->SetFramePositionPtr);
    
    
        hHook = { NULL };
        status = LhInstallHook((PBYTE)(GameBase + this->SetFramePositionPtr), HookSetFramePosition, NULL, &hHook);
        LhSetInclusiveACL(ACLEntries, 1, &hHook);

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Trigger Edge For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Sosha's Avatar
    Sosha is offline :)



    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    1008
    1.26

    0x6061B0 => typedef void( __thiscall * pFunc )( int i1, int i2, float f1, float f2, int i3);

    Hook this function, it has something to do with setting frames position.

  6. #5
    Trigger Edge is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1
    Reputation
    1
    Apparently nothing changes

Similar Threads

  1. [Warning] Interwebz is hiding the truth....
    By EaZzyyyy in forum Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2015, 09:28 AM
  2. hiding a process
    By kirilas in forum Counter-Strike: 1.6 Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2014, 01:39 AM
  3. Hiding our hacking ?
    By Revan45 in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •