hacking a modem?

This is a discussion on hacking a modem? within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; well. is someone out there who knows how to hack a "fritzbox" (thats the way my router is called) or ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Meorin is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    1

    hacking a modem?

    well. is someone out there who knows how to hack a "fritzbox" (thats the way my router is called) or who is able to crack the pw?
    my stepfather is changing the pw every month and its not the standard "admin" pw... (i already tested it)

    if someone is able to do it... what ya wanna have for it/what ya need? (ip...)
    im a total hacking noob and so i would realy be pleased if ya can give me a normal answer and perhaps ya can do it.. ^^

    i dont know where to post it but cus i wanna open one port to be able to host at wc3 i posted it here.




    wfa + ty

  2. #2
    ShivA is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: hacking a modem?

    i got a fritzbox too.
    Try to type in the websiteadress field : http://fritz.box/ ive got no Password there o0

  3. #3
    Meorin is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    1

    Re: hacking a modem?

    well i got cus my stepfather is fucking frightened that his pc might be hacked XD

    EDIT: well it didnt work cus there is a pw ... ^^

  4. #4
    ShivA is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: hacking a modem?

    did that method work?

  5. #5
    jodamama is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    I have got a friend and he wants to have internet and he wants to take the internet from his neighbour. So he has to hack the "fritzbox" have u got some software?

  6. #6
    Lord_of_orc is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    34

    Hack the fritzbox

    Hacking that Boxx local isnt that hard just push the reset / powerbutten an few second router restores all settings (incl password in most cases) and the password is setted to default :police:

    Hacking The router remotly is difucult

    Check If you can connect With :
    • FtP
    • Telnet
    • File share
    • Web interface
    Log Packets from router with packet scanner and try to send an login change packet. This reqruires some skill so search on forum etc .


    R E P U T A T I O N

    if my knowledge helped you

  7. #7
    Nblufire2 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    5
    hmm ask him nicely to tell you the password
    or reset it
    or shoot him

  8. #8
    xiN
    xiN is offline Guess who's back ?
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Six feet under
    Posts
    1,580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    358
    Wrong section guys.

  9. #9
    35yeros's Avatar
    35yeros is offline Im still on a Boat.
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    N38°52'14" W77°03'19" its funny because it might be true
    Posts
    1,634
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    560
    the author already apoligized for that, this should be in genral hacking, or in genral chat, next time, ask someone who is a elder user of d3 on were to put stuff if you dont know.
    and fritz boxes can be bluntly hacked, if you know the router adress, and a WORKING edition of brutus, or maybe even ophcrack will work.
    or you could just hit the reset button, that should work to.
    When in doubt, empty the magazine, They dont pay you to bring home bullets

  10. #10
    Serverman's Avatar
    Serverman is offline Paranoia!

    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,449
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1301
    I dont think there is a working edition of brutus
    My car is not leaking oil?
    Its marking its territory!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •