Lacking the performance of WC III.

This is a discussion on Lacking the performance of WC III. within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hello. So short I am going to describe the problem I am having at the moment. I know my computer ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Caramba is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    58

    Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Hello.
    So short I am going to describe the problem I am having at the moment.
    I know my computer is already bad but it never lagged in W3 yet. So when I installed those Alienware Skins and some additional cracked things of Stardock my W3 is like .. fucked.
    Sometimes I am getting hard lag spikes or jus a freezed screen for 5 secs.
    Could it be the alienware stuff or anything other ?

    I'd be thankfull for any helpfull comment !


  2. #2
    gevorgkhc is offline I'm a pirate stfu
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    84

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Yes. Make sure to disable the Stardock applications when you are playing video games. Alienware Skins may also affect your gaming experience, but it depends on your computer. Just to be safe, disable that too.

    Note I say "disable" and not "uninstall". You'll still be able to enjoy the cool effects, etc, but just not when you're in game (it's not like you can even see any of them -.-).

  3. #3
    ShivA is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Stardock is pwning me2^^ @ XenoMorph. Recognized it today while i was playin'.
    Will it help if i turn stardock off? Or do I have to turn other stuff (Of Alienware) off ,too? Everythign was allright before Alienware^^

  4. #4
    gevorgkhc is offline I'm a pirate stfu
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    84

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Quote Originally Posted by ShivA
    Stardock is pwning me2^^ @ XenoMorph. Recognized it today while i was playin'.
    Will it help if i turn stardock off? Or do I have to turn other stuff (Of Alienware) off ,too? Everythign was allright before Alienware^^
    As I stated in my previous post, it's best that you turn off the Stardock applications and the Alienware skins when you are playing. You can turn them on again after you're finished with your game.

  5. #5
    ShivA is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Okay thX -rep

  6. #6
    Caramba is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    58

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Okay, going to try it.
    Thanks for the fast reply gevorg

    Btw it also appears when I aint playing

    Damn I really should start loving you from time to tme

  7. #7
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,886
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1106

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    I think it's the other things you have installed that might be the problem, not the Alienware one. I use Alienware skin and nothing from Stardock (like ObjectDock as i used to before) and I play games just as fine as before I installed. But ofcourse something might have went wrong with you.

    Hawt.

  8. #8
    Caramba is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    58

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    You should see my computer. :p

    Oh gevorg it helped me alot

  9. #9
    gevorgkhc is offline I'm a pirate stfu
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    84

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Quote Originally Posted by AyCaramba
    You should see my computer. :p

    Oh gevorg it helped me alot
    Np. The same shit happened to me when I had some Stardock applications installed. My comp is truly crap; worse than yours, trust me.

  10. #10
    Caramba is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    58

    Re: Lacking the performance of WC III.

    Quote Originally Posted by gevorgkhc
    Quote Originally Posted by AyCaramba
    You should see my computer. :p

    Oh gevorg it helped me alot
    Np. The same shit happened to me when I had some Stardock applications installed. My comp is truly crap; worse than yours, trust me.
    Let's compare.
    I have a Fujitsu Siemens - Intel Pentium 4 2,4 GHZ -512 MB DDR Ram - Geforce 2 TI
    That are the points who are striking on my computer. Yes you are right I actually play with a Geforece 2 !

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •