Why i cant host??

This is a discussion on Why i cant host?? within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hi Ho :biggrin: i want to know why somebody cant host (like me) bad internet or something??? PLZ HELP ME ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Shadowhacker is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Question Why i cant host??

    Hi Ho :biggrin: i want to know why somebody cant host (like me) bad internet or something??? PLZ HELP ME :frown::frown:


  2. #2
    ZeD's Avatar
    ZeD
    ZeD is offline RoR 0x266E


    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,440
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    698
    You need to forward the Port 6112.

  3. #3
    DarkReLord is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    3
    Perhaps your firewall is blocking it?

  4. #4
    Tourangh is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    27
    It may be your router that is causing this or firewall. If it is your router try going to this site to fix it: http://www.xbchelp.com/router/ or PortForward.com - Free Help Setting up Your Router or Firewall

    Sig thanks to BlueIsImba

  5. #5
    pop123456789 is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    open up command prompt
    type ipconfig
    hit enter
    It will show a lot of stuff.
    There will be something that says
    Default Gateway . . . .. .. and some numbers
    type those numbers in your url box, it will ask for username and pass
    it should be
    username: admin
    password: admin
    there will be a catogory that should say somthing similar to...
    applications and gaming
    Name: (doesnt matter) ports: 6112 to 6112 Both ip: and your ip, you can also find that by typing
    ipconfig on the command prompt

  6. #6
    Shadowhacker is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Oh Thx All

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: How to hack someone by knowing his IP.
    By GrafVladDrakula in forum Development
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 05:19 AM
  2. Host Hack for Star Craft 1.15.2
    By morpheos in forum Starcraft Hacks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 05:53 AM
  3. Metalcraft! In Search of Host!
    By Dougle101 in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 05:06 PM
  4. Tips for finding a promising web host
    By hendricius in forum Internet Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •