Help with getting units patrol in World editor

This is a discussion on Help with getting units patrol in World editor within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Originally Posted by LoveYou] Easy. Create a variable, name it something like TempLoc and choose type location. Now, go into ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    MaRcDk is offline Business Owner

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    2,054
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2239
    Quote Originally Posted by LoveYou] View Post
    Easy.
    Create a variable, name it something like TempLoc and choose type location.
    Now, go into your trigger, and make the action
    Set TempLoc = <YourLoc>
    Now, instead of <Center Of Region001>, you choose TempLoc.
    Then, make another action, take custom script.
    call RemoveLocation(udg_TempLoc)
    Do this for each location you need to choose. Remember, custom script is case sensitive!
    You can name the red marked things to whatever you want.



    If you wanna make it without any leaks, you can make coordinates, but that's too advanced for beginners.
    Nice Didn't how to fix it, now i do, thx


  2. #12
    YourName's Avatar
    YourName is offline THE ONE AND ONLY DARK KNIGHTY


    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    1088
    Quote Originally Posted by Marcdk View Post
    Nice Didn't how to fix it, now i do, thx
    Np man. if you have any questions regarding mapping just talk to me in msn(im -FloW )
    Providing you with foolish stuff since 2007.

  3. #13
    Reinn's Avatar
    Reinn is offline Multi-qouter

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,892
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1845
    Well thx for the help.. xD I have made 5 levels so far... And i only need 2 triggers xD else i found out...
    1. Sliding
    2. +1 level at revive (i have the revive i just need heroes to gain a level)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. WoW Private Server guide
    By Sifex in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 09:44 AM
  2. World Editor Tutorial Sites
    By Dokken in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 07:17 AM
  3. Warcraft World Editor
    By Just-Poison in forum Warcraft 3 Custom Maps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-31-2008, 04:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •