[Guide] Opening Ports with PFConfig

This is a discussion on [Guide] Opening Ports with PFConfig within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Well, i guess you all know portforward.com, and you sure, used it to be able to host. Maybe you could, ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Reinn's Avatar
    Reinn is offline Multi-qouter

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,892
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1845

    [Guide] Opening Ports with PFConfig

    Well, i guess you all know portforward.com, and you sure, used it to be able to host. Maybe you could, from the start, maybe you could after you did that, or maybe you just can't host... Well, that's gonna change now... All you need to do is:

    1. https://portforward.com/store/pfconfig.cgi <---- Buy this program...
    2. Install it.
    3. Find your information, for your router.
    4. Type in your Key you got by email, when you bought the program.
    5. Click "Tools".
    6. Click "Select router".
    7. Chose your routers Manufacturer , My is ZyXEL.
    8. Chose your router model.
    9. Click on next.
    10. Click on Detect router IP
    11. Write in username and password.
    12. Click Finish.

    Now you chose Warcraft III, or any other application you want to forward. Click forward this App.
    Now select "This computer" (If you bought this program, on other computer, and want to forward, something on another computer, on your LAN, You do that, by Choosing the thing below.) Click Finish.
    You are not all done yet. You also need to click on "Update router" For this to work... Well Enjoy

    PS. The list of the things, to forward, is updated (Well, manually, when you need to forward something and it isin't there, click "Tools", and choose "Update list".

    REMEMBER... YOU CAN USE THIS FOR OTHER GAMES TOO, NOT ONLY WARCRAFT III, SO IT'S A PROGRAM WORTH BUYING, IF YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO DO IT YOURSELF,OR THAT YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT portforward.com TELLS YOU TO DO WITH IT...

    Well, again ... Have fun with it

    // Reinn

  2. #2
    Own3r's Avatar
    Own3r is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    2
    anyway to get it for free?

  3. #3
    Reinn's Avatar
    Reinn is offline Multi-qouter

    Array
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,892
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    19
    Reputation
    1845
    Quote Originally Posted by Own3r View Post
    anyway to get it for free?
    There is always a way to do that
    // Reinn

  4. #4
    xiN
    xiN is offline Guess who's back ?
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Six feet under
    Posts
    1,580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    358
    There is way, called warez. But warez are forbidden in D3Scene.

Similar Threads

  1. [Guide] Opening Ports
    By hendricius in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 11:19 PM
  2. [GUIDE] Accessing your router to forward ports
    By Toxik in forum WoW Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2008, 09:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •