Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne

This is a discussion on Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; hello all i got this problem ''Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne'' when i try install it ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    sentess is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Exclamation Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne

    hello all
    i got this problem ''Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne'' when i try install it on vista. i have has it on this comp before but i had to reinstall it.
    now i cant install as u can see so do anyone got any ideas for me?
    i have searched on google so dont come up whith that


  2. #2
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    What are you trying to install?
    Do you have WC3 reign of chaos installed?

  3. #3
    sentess is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    yes i have installed roc (and yes i got the cd)
    i try to install TFT

  4. #4
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    Try deinstalling Roc and install it again. Then try to install TFT

  5. #5
    sentess is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    i have tried reinstalling it

  6. #6
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    Hmm. When does this msg appear? Are you able to choose the directory to install in?

    Try inserting the ROC key and check if it says "Install" or "play game"

  7. #7
    sentess is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    when the installer pops up (when cd is set in)
    u normally can press ''install the frozen trhone'' right?
    but instead of that it says ''Please install Warcraft III before installing The Frozen Throne''

  8. #8
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    Hmm... did you Try inserting the ROC cd and check if it says "Install" or "play game"

  9. #9
    sentess is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    it says play game

  10. #10
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    you reinstalled roc?

    reinstall again and use default path.

    maybe the language of your cds arent the same?

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. a game made after warcraft 2
    By jphix in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 07:28 PM
  2. Diablo III: FAQ
    By Toxik in forum Diablo 3 forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 03:59 AM
  3. Diablo III FAQ
    By Volund in forum Diablo 3 forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2008, 02:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •