slow auto refresh

This is a discussion on slow auto refresh within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; My auto refresh is really slow and i have no idea why. yes i have net framework and yes i ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    wc3noob is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Exclamation slow auto refresh

    My auto refresh is really slow and i have no idea why. yes i have net framework and yes i have a fast computer and yes its the newest version(from thehiveworkshop.tk)


  2. #2
    t0pcraft- is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Under Your Bed
    Posts
    233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    61
    do u mean it refreshes slowly or what?


  3. #3
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    Its because of the auto-refresher you use xD

  4. #4
    wc3noob is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    ok can you link me to one thats fast and just refreshes the game, i tryed list checker but it didn't work.

  5. #5
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    Attached.
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    wormbo is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Hi, I have the auto-refresh application attached above this post and continue to experience this same problem.

    I have an up-to-date version of WC3 Frozen Throne on a Windows Vista 32 bit OS.

    The 'AutoRefresh' bots join and leave the game extremely slowly. It seems to take up to 30 seconds to fully refresh a game I host in addition to the time in between refreshes that you can set in the app.

    I saw similar posts in another forum but no resolution was given... does anyone have any ideas?

    I have tried running the program as administrator & UAC is disabled.

    Any help is appreciated.
    Thank you.

  7. #7
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    Alright i have two theorys
    ( only theorys have no clue if it will work )


    1. Download cheatengine
    2. Attach to the refresher proccess
    3. Speed it up to 2.0
    See if that makes it speeds it up..

    Or

    1. Ctrl + Alt +del
    2. Processes
    3. Find the refresher process
    4. Right click it
    5. Set the priority to high or realtime.

    See if that makes it speed up..
    If that doesn't work i'll upload some more auto-Refreshers for you too try

  8. #8
    Thodron is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    2
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I have found this in the site!! Great tool with everything on it ((except banlist ) Banlist *cough* anyway))

    http://www.d3scene.com/forum/warcraf...-vista-xp.html: the thread that i found it

    You will need to Download Winpcap..

    Download Winpcap here: http://www.winpcap.org/install/default.htm

    Download visual custom kick here: http://visualcustomkick.com/download.html

    If the autorefresh doesnt refreshing or you cant kick in game (etc) then download this program and grand to the program (custom visual kick) system permissions. Its fast.

    Download Permedit here: http://www.d3scene.com/forum/softwar...-permedit.html
    Instructions for Winpcap http://www.d3scene.com/forum/warcraf...k-problem.html


    if you need my opinion you don't need wpe pro (like Permedit) because Permedit is much more simple program

    I hope this help : )

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Last edited by Thodron; 01-15-2009 at 12:23 PM.

  9. #9
    wormbo is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Hello again.

    I figured it out, thank you for the suggestions and help.

    Apparently .NET Framework 1.1 is not provided as part of Windows Vista ( .NET 2.0 is )

    I downloaded the .NET Framework 1.1 redistributable package from Microsoft
    http://www.microsoft.com/Downloads/d...displaylang=en

    The application appears to use some methods in .NET 1.1\1.0 to time the intervals that the bots join at that function differently in 2.0.

    I should have seen it coming since this refresher was published in 2004. Another potential fix for this issue would be to run the application in 'compatibility mode' for Windows XP ( Right click the executable file, properties, etc ).

    Thanks again,
    Wormbo

  10. #10
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    eh.. i thought of that but i didn't bother to mention it lol..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. Botting Runescape
    By Diesel in forum Runescape
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 12:42 PM
  3. New Oblivion V3.0.7
    By Virus8778 in forum Starcraft Hacks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 06:26 AM
  4. NoNamebot 11.17 + info
    By soulboy300 in forum Maple Story
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2009, 05:21 PM
  5. [Guide] Complete CS:S Mouse Optimization Guide
    By Visionary in forum Counter-Strike: Guides
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 07:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •