Headsets on wc3

This is a discussion on Headsets on wc3 within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Using headsets on wc3 or any other ol games really come in handy when ure probably on a team game. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    sir_romeo is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Headsets on wc3


    Using headsets on wc3 or any other ol games really come in handy when ure probably on a team game.
    Its alot easier than typing thats for sure.
    The headsets can go through msn or yahoo but it can sometimes causes lagg when some1 send a messege to yah.



    who else uses headsets?

    Gears Of War Sig Made By Me

  2. #2
    Caramba is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    58

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    Me, but kinda screwing me when I play Warcraft.

  3. #3
    Bendik2 is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    I use skype, especially when i play at with Goat.max,

    Headset > Skype > Warcraft, just use CTRL M etc to turn war3 music on/off.

  4. #4
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    I'm using Teamspeak...

    And Skype sux^^

  5. #5
    Blaze's Avatar
    Blaze is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    228

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    I go at alot with romeo we used to use the headset by msn if you got a half decent comp u shouldnt lag also helps if you have modem
    its way easier than the type

  6. #6
    XplittR's Avatar
    XplittR is offline Hawt

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,886
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1106

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    Well, I just got to correct this. A headset wont help you at all, but a headset with a microphone, will help you, so you dont need to type. I use microphone instead of typing with my friend Svenningen at Warcraft III.

    Ohh and, we use Skype, so we dont have to use push to talk, because if you dont, alot of what you say will not be recorded, while at Skype you get everything. Also Skype auto-adjust the volum.

    Hawt.

  7. #7
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    Quote Originally Posted by XplittR
    Ohh and, we use Skype, so we dont have to use push to talk, because if you dont, alot of what you say will not be recorded, while at Skype you get everything.
    ???Teamspeak you don't have to use Push-to-Talk, too.

  8. #8
    SocialStealth is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    13

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    Quote Originally Posted by XplittR
    Well, I just got to correct this. A headset wont help you at all, but a headset with a microphone, will help you, so you dont need to type.
    A head set is composed of headphones and a microphone, thus being named a Head-Set. Set refers to the combination of the two items.

    Quote Originally Posted by XplittR
    Ohh and, we use Skype, so we dont have to use push to talk, because if you dont, alot of what you say will not be recorded, while at Skype you get everything. Also Skype auto-adjust the volum.
    Your saying that if you use push to talk, a lot of what you say is not recorded..? I've never had this problem. Although I've never used skype, I use Ventrilo. Ventrilo has a limited impact on your lag, if you guys want to try it out I can hook you up with a server. Just PM me.
    It has the option to use push to talk, and you can adjust volumes and sensitivity; but I assume most programs that allow you to talk via microphone have such basic features.
    I am obsessed with the greatest youtube series of all time, Epic Rap Battles of History by NicePeter and EpicLloyd <3

  9. #9
    EasyGoing is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    2

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    Well

    Teamspeak too high delay, Skype no delay, Ventrilo nearly none delay when good server.
    About the usage of your connection; .. idk about ventrilo but normally you dont recognize any changes..

    I use skype, teamspeak(fungames).
    In at i dont need headset .. I pawn all without headset..
    And my at partner is russian ~~ .. I could hardly play when I would hear the accent =P .

    Clan cRR @ Northrend
    fReSh)bAsH
    Click here and register


  10. #10
    Bendik2 is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16

    Re: Headsets on wc3

    I Belive Headsets take gaming to the next level, it makes it alot more fun especially if you have a funny at partner like i am so lucky to have = )

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •