Problems with PickUp ListChecker and Banlist

This is a discussion on Problems with PickUp ListChecker and Banlist within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; First of all, I just installed PickUp ListChecker and Banlist. I'll start with my PLC. When I go on local ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Problems with PickUp ListChecker and Banlist

    First of all, I just installed PickUp ListChecker and Banlist.

    I'll start with my PLC.
    When I go on local aera network, I put my name and everytinhg, my PLC is open : until there, everything seems to be OK. But when I tell my friend the game name, they can't go on it. They tryed to find it in the list, but it's not there 2.

    About my Banlist.
    When I open it, on the bottom, it writes :
    DDL injection failed. Tried 1 time(s) so far.
    Unable to retrieve the exe path of Warcraft III. Map parsing will not work.
    Warcraft III - The Frozen Throne found.
    DDL injection failed. Tried 2 time(s) so far.
    DDL injection failed. Tried 3 time(s) so far.
    DirectX-API hook could not be installed.
    Maybe another application like Fraps or X-Fire has hooked already.

    What do I do with this ! :shocked:


  2. #2
    JelloAppleYukon's Avatar
    JelloAppleYukon is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    6
    hey there (=

    I've read your problem, and there is many questions i need to ask first to help you...

    1. Is your computer mac or window ?
    1a. If it is a windows computer, is it a vista ?

    2. Are you able to host battle.net games even without the PickUp ListChecker ?

    3. What is your modem your connected to your computer or laptop ?

    4. What command did you put in your Pickup LC to host example: ( /hostbnet ) ?

    I'll try to help after, so please reply back (=
    Last edited by JelloAppleYukon; 02-23-2009 at 04:18 AM. Reason: make it more easier to understand
    Search for your inner-self.

  3. #3
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    1. It's Windows Xp, not vista

    2. Yes I was able

    3. It's connected to my computer

    4. /hostbnetpublic

  4. #4
    JelloAppleYukon's Avatar
    JelloAppleYukon is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaos_Nick_1 View Post
    1. It's Windows Xp, not vista

    2. Yes I was able

    3. It's connected to my computer

    4. /hostbnetpublic
    When you host with LC are other people able to join or no ? :huh:
    Search for your inner-self.

  5. #5
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    no because they can't see the game on B.Net custom games
    and even if I tell them the game name, it says that the game doesn't exist

  6. #6
    JelloAppleYukon's Avatar
    JelloAppleYukon is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    6
    hmm... The only problem i see is reinstalling your PickUp LC (which I think you've already done couple of times )

    Or check your configuration setting file inside your LC folder and make sure everything is inputted correctly.
    Search for your inner-self.

  7. #7
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Ok I'll try doing both and I'll check out.
    Can the fact taht I'm not an administator of the computer do something ?

  8. #8
    JelloAppleYukon's Avatar
    JelloAppleYukon is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    6
    yeah definitely make sure you have admin power of the programs
    Search for your inner-self.

  9. #9
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Well I won't be able to get teh admin powers, since it's my mother's computer, and she will never let me (she thinks I would fuck up teh comp -.-)

Similar Threads

  1. Warcraft 3 Fatal Error (FUCKING TIRED OF IT)
    By Chaos_Nick_1 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 01:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •