WC3 Bugs

This is a discussion on WC3 Bugs within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hi everyone i heard about a swapbug, and i wanted to know how to use it for arcane ring and ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    aznplaya is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    WC3 Bugs

    Hi everyone
    i heard about a swapbug, and i wanted to know how to use it for arcane ring
    and could u pls post me any other bugs, which exists


  2. #2
    xiN
    xiN is offline Guess who's back ?
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Six feet under
    Posts
    1,580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    358
    What the Hell ?

  3. #3
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    it was possible to swap items between heros to evade the cooldown of certain items.
    it got fixed in 1.22 and a long time before in dota.
    thats i understand as swap bug ---> fixed

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  4. #4
    THMS's Avatar
    THMS is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    20
    ....it still works ? if I get a rod on dk and I harras with dk/lich I kill a peasant make 2 skellies and then I put it on lich to make 2 more..and so on..? is that what you're talking about?

  5. #5
    cqccyh is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    912
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    453
    anyone has looked into this bugs now?
    recover it in 1.22 if we find the place they fix - reuse 1.20e code

    igot somecode for sharing

  6. #6
    cqccyh is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    912
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    453
    change
    6F16F4E6 /EB 28 jmp short Game.6F16F510

    0041F50B - E9 F0542E6F jmp <jmp.&MSVCRT.strncpy>





    6F7049FA FF25 00000000 jmp dword ptr ds:[0]
    6F704A00 50 push eax
    6F704A01 A1 FC49706F mov eax,dword ptr ds:[6F7049FC]
    6F704A06 83F8 00 cmp eax,0
    6F704A09 75 08 jnz short Game.6F704A13
    6F704A0B FF15 FCA34400 call dword ptr ds:[44A3FC] ; user32.GetCursorPos
    6F704A11 EB 11 jmp short Game.6F704A24
    6F704A13 68 AE020000 push 2AE
    6F704A18 8F45 F4 pop dword ptr ss:[ebp-C]
    6F704A1B 68 6A020000 push 26A
    6F704A20 8F45 F8 pop dword ptr ss:[ebp-8]
    6F704A23 58 pop eax
    6F704A24 - E9 E9AAD190 jmp war3.0041F512
    6F704A29 00FF add bh,bh
    6F704A2B 25 8050706F and eax,6F705080







    6F1573EC /EB 13 jmp short Game.6F157401





    // for wc 1.23


    6F37B527 /74 2A je short Game.6F37B553

    6F35B51A /74 11 je short Game.6F35B52D

  7. #7
    aznplaya is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    cqccyh I DONT GET WHAT U MEAN
    CAN U EXPLAIN PLS

  8. #8
    THMS's Avatar
    THMS is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    20
    ya, its kinda complicated..u mean that u have to change the codes in your folders if you want to get old ''bugs'' that they fixed?

  9. #9
    aznplaya is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    where in the wc3 folder are these codes to change
    and can u tell me all the bugs u know pls

  10. #10
    S-Sheep is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    9
    it's not a code you need change some offsets in wc3 through a compiled executable

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. WC3 Application>mod marcuschai:D
    By marcuschai in forum Application Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 02:16 AM
  3. Undead Strategies
    By 4skiLLiFighT in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 02:01 PM
  4. Application for WC3 Section
    By Visionary in forum Application Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2008, 08:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •