Fatal Error : Access Violation

This is a discussion on Fatal Error : Access Violation within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Wow ! You definitely need to use admin privileges to install the game! I don't know enough about vista/admin rights ...

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 84
  1. #41
    Wynthar's Avatar
    Wynthar is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    243
    Wow! You definitely need to use admin privileges to install the game! I don't know enough about vista/admin rights but I wouldn't be surprised if that is the entire reason for all your problems. Hm. Reinstall with admin rights. Have her standing there if she has to be.


  2. #42
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Ok and what about CD-KEY's ?

  3. #43
    Wynthar's Avatar
    Wynthar is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    243
    I don't think that will cause this problem.

  4. #44
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    KK I'll reinstall it whle being administator but if my memory's right, I had fatal errors even when it was installed by an administrator.

  5. #45
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I reformated my computer. Sorry for not repliing before. I'll re-install Warcraft soon. I'll come back with news.

  6. #46
    arald is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Access violation

    hey guys,

    If W3 crashes at startup, I have a very simple solution that works for me. Just delete all the movies in the Movie folder under Warcraft III.

    Cheers

  7. #47
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I reformated my computer, re-installed warcraft 3 with new CD's and CD_KEY's, but it's still crashing up. What's wrong with my computer ?

  8. #48
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,857
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Quote Originally Posted by arald View Post
    hey guys,

    If W3 crashes at startup, I have a very simple solution that works for me. Just delete all the movies in the Movie folder under Warcraft III.

    Cheers
    Next unlogical tip ? I'm waiting...

    @ Chaos. I don't even know exactly why you're getting this errors. But perhaps your Computer & your Internet got fucked up while playing.
    Once, my PC was that slow [200mb Ram] That always when I joined a game, I got fatal Errors & my Pc turned off -_-'
    I don't know if you got the same problem, even because you say that you can play Warrock without problems..
    I hope somebody can help you as fast as he can. Otherwise I would mail Blizzard or just buy a new PC

  9. #49
    Chaos_Nick_1's Avatar
    Chaos_Nick_1 is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Verdun
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Well I noticed that since a while, Warrock started crashing my computer off. A blue screen full of numbers was appearing before it crashes.. for like 1 second. My RAM is actually 338mb, but since I reformated my computer, I only got fatal errors twice.

  10. #50
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,857
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaos_Nick_1 View Post
    Well I noticed that since a while, Warrock started crashing my computer off. A blue screen full of numbers was appearing before it crashes.. for like 1 second. My RAM is actually 338mb, but since I reformated my computer, I only got fatal errors twice.
    Are you running any other programms that need lot of Hardware ?
    Perhaps you got an Hardware error.
    When I want to start Teamspeak.exe, my pc is restarting every time.
    I don't even know why, but perhaps you got something like this.
    Otherwise you should think of buying a bit more Ram.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Warcraft 3 Fatal Error (FUCKING TIRED OF IT)
    By Chaos_Nick_1 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 01:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •