Need Help! S.O.S

This is a discussion on Need Help! S.O.S within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; ImageShack - Image Hosting :: 97243111.jpg I don't have the warcraft cd's, I installed warcraft by copy pasting files from ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Vatman is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Need Help! S.O.S

    ImageShack - Image Hosting :: 97243111.jpg



    I don't have the warcraft cd's, I installed warcraft by copy pasting files from my old computer to my laptop via a USB... And although I have like 200gig's free, I still get this message...

    This is what my folder looks like ImageShack - Image Hosting :: 61396012.jpg

    Any advice would help alot. (And perhaps a picture of your warcraft III folder for a reference frame)

  2. #2
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    i guess your using vista.

    for once this could be causing and additionally this could prevent some solution from working

    the ingame-patcher is obviously bugged (maybe its vista's fault? )

    one solution would the wc3 registry fixer, but i am afraid it only works with xp.
    if you can use the registry fixer though, you can use standalone patches, which you as I see, already downloaded.
    wc3 registry fixer is attached, give it a try and then use those standalone patches.

    best would be a complete deinstallation and valid new-installation of wc3 i guess.

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  3. #3
    Wolfszorn's Avatar
    Wolfszorn is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    212
    This isnt a Vista problem, for me it works.

    Maybe firewall? Dont know but as X-rai said, a complete new-installation of wc3 would solve this problem.

  4. #4
    xiN
    xiN is offline Guess who's back ?
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Six feet under
    Posts
    1,580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    358
    Download the game from Blizzard Store.

  5. #5
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfszorn View Post
    This isnt a Vista problem, for me it works.

    Maybe firewall? Dont know but as X-rai said, a complete new-installation of wc3 would solve this problem.

    yay, i wasnt meant to say that all vista users are unable to use the ingame-patch-funktion
    but it could a configuration's fault with vista and a not proper installed wc3 (similar can occur on xp, too )

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  6. #6
    Vatman is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfszorn View Post
    This isnt a Vista problem, for me it works.

    Maybe firewall? Dont know but as X-rai said, a complete new-installation of wc3 would solve this problem.
    I opened my port, it doesn't seem to be firewall. I agree a new-installation would probably fix it, yet I don't have the necessary cd's although I do have the cd keys.

    Quote Originally Posted by xiN View Post
    Download the game from Blizzard Store.
    I checked the store, it doesn't seem like there is a way to do that without actually re-buying the game
    ______

    @ X-rai, your probably right about the issue's that arise from not actually installing the game, since I own the ROC disk still I was able to install that separately in another folder and it is able to connect to battlenet just fine. Yet, now I lack frozen throne, which is still kind of a problem to me.

  7. #7
    Wolfszorn's Avatar
    Wolfszorn is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    212
    I checked the store, it doesn't seem like there is a way to do that without actually re-buying the game
    You can download the game if you have the CDKey from blizzard store

  8. #8
    Vatman is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfszorn View Post
    You can download the game if you have the CDKey from blizzard store
    Can you give me a link to the page where you can enter your cdkey and download the game? I have searched for twenty minutes with no positive result. I clearly am failing at browsing atm.

  9. #9
    risker is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,734
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    673
    Quote Originally Posted by Vatman View Post
    Can you give me a link to the page where you can enter your cdkey and download the game? I have searched for twenty minutes with no positive result. I clearly am failing at browsing atm.
    https://us.battle.net/account/creation/tos.xml

  10. #10
    Vatman is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Thank you very much everyone who posted, everything seems to be working fine now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •