How to change your Wc3 into an English Wc3

This is a discussion on How to change your Wc3 into an English Wc3 within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; After a lot of questions about " howto change your wc3 to english " I decided to write another tutorial. ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606

    Post How to change your Wc3 into an English Wc3

    After a lot of questions about " howto change your wc3 to english " I decided to write another tutorial. You do it at your own risk!



    1 ) Download all files from here & download the newest
    Patch of wc3 [ the english patch ]

    2 ) Copy the maps, keys, replays etc, to another folder, so that
    you have them if something will went wrong!

    3 ) Deinstall Wc3.

    4 ) Install Wc3 & don't install the newest patch!

    5 ) The Files you downloaded in step 1 -> Extract them in a folder
    on your desktop. Let's call this folder "test1"

    6 ) Now start the us-converter [usconv_setup.exe]

    7 ) The most important is, that you DON'T install the converter
    into the Wc3 folder!

    8 ) Now you copy all the ".data" files in the "test1" folder!

    9 ) Now start us converter v.2.1.exe ! & push on convert & wait
    until a popup " popps up "

    10 ) When the popup appears, press ok.

    11 ) When it's ready, there will appear a new box with " fertig "
    or " Done " written in it.

    12 ) Now you start Wc3 & enter the battle.net . Normally there should
    begin an update, if not, download & install the newest patch [ english!!!]
    at your own.

    13 ) When the patch is done, you can leave Wc3 & paste your data's
    of step 2 in the wc3 folder.



    14 ) Start wc3 & hope, that everything went right


    You do this at your own risk! I just made it this way, with another tutorial, but mine is good aswell, it's nearly the original. [ just easier ]
    I hope you like it.
    Greetz, Tracky.
    Last edited by Tracky; 05-11-2009 at 11:50 AM.

  2. #2
    sk8erboi's Avatar
    sk8erboi is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    us
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracky View Post
    After a lot of questions about " howto change your wc3 to english " I decided to write another tutorial. You do it at your own risk!



    1) Download all files from here & download the newest
    Patch of wc3 [ the english patch ]

    2) Copy the maps, keys, replays etc, to another folder, so that
    you have them if something will went wrong!

    3) Deinstall Wc3.

    4) Install Wc3 & don't install the newest patch!

    5) The Files you downloaded in step 1 -> Extract them in a folder
    on your desktop. Let's call this folder "test1"

    6) Now start the us-converter [usconv_setup.exe]

    7) The most important is, that you DON'T install the converter
    into the Wc3 folder!

    8) Now you copy all the ".data" files in the "test1" folder!

    9) Now start us converter v.2.1.exe ! & push on convert & wait
    until a popup " popps up "

    10) When the popup appears, press ok.

    11) When it's ready, there will appear a new box with " fertig "
    or " Done " written in it.

    12) Now you start Wc3 & enter the battle.net . Normally there should
    begin an update, if not, download & install the newest patch [ english!!!]
    at your own.

    13) When the patch is done, you can leave Wc3 & paste your data's
    of step 2 in the wc3 folder.

    14) Start wc3 & hope, that everything went right


    You do this at your own risk! I just made it this way, with another tutorial, but mine is good aswell, it's nearly the original. [ just easier ]
    I hope you like it.
    Greetz, Tracky.

    Does this version of war3 work on battle net ?

  3. #3
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    Yes it does. It was posted before.

    Easiest way, dl it from the blizzstore for free in ANY language. Anyways, thx.

  4. #4
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroh View Post
    Yes it does. It was posted before.

    Easiest way, dl it from the blizzstore for free in ANY language. Anyways, thx.
    Blizzstore with downloads is offline :X
    I searched yesterday & just got 404 Error pages
    But I thought it would be still there.. -_-'

    Anyway, thanks
    & yes, it will work, like Stroh said.

  5. #5
    forgotmylogin is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroh View Post
    Yes it does. It was posted before.

    Easiest way, dl it from the blizzstore for free in ANY language. Anyways, thx.

    once you have registered a key in one language on blizzard account, can you get it in another language? i have 2 sets of keys and registered them in german and spanish. now my cd itself is scratched so i can no longer install in english

  6. #6
    C0mm4nd3r is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mallorca
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    54
    i think that you cant chagne ur serialz language.. but you may download wc3 in any langauge o.O [ i'm not sure if you'll be abble to do from bnet server, else you got to dw it from other mirror ]

    BB

  7. #7
    Petekes is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    22
    http://www.d3scene.com/forum/warcraf...converter.html

    well i postet it once and afaik you can only change to english with the converter, but you can dl it in any language from blizz

Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. Want wc3 in English
    By hartz[F.E.A.R.] in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 01:41 PM
  3. Undead Strategies
    By 4skiLLiFighT in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 02:01 PM
  4. How can I change the language of Wc3?Spanish into English
    By Mecane in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 04:13 PM
  5. English language in wc3
    By Duchu in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2007, 08:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •