Third party program fix (Read!)

This is a discussion on Third party program fix (Read!) within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hello, Before I say what I have to say, I am going to tell you who I am. I am ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    feered is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Third party program fix (Read!)

Hello,

Before I say what I have to say, I am going to tell you who I am. I am [email protected] (Aka [email protected] / [email protected]) and I am a programmer. I program in C, C++, VB6, Delphi/Pascal and some other web-based languages such as HTML (cough), and php.

Anyways, there have been recent reports of banned keys / accounts. I, being a victim of this, am very upset about it. I've only used a third party program once, and think it is bullshit that a game I have purchased in support of Blizzard, is now restricted to connect to the battle.net servers - for the next month (not permanently) .

There are however, ways around connecting to battle.net and still playing your game of choice (custom games only). DotaPod(dot)com would happen to be one of them.

Another one... Within the week, I will be making a fix for this warden bullshit (custom games only) in response to my banned cdkey. I know 2 work methods and both have proved to be successful. I will be posting it here hopefully by today, tomorrow, OR monday.

Stay tuned.
    Last edited by feered; 05-23-2009 at 11:34 PM.

tromelow is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I reckon you mean to bypass blizzard's checking your key while logging into the Battlenet? But how is that possible?
    Nonetheless I hope you'll make it, I mean garena or so is nice, but playing on the Battlenet again with the opportunity of using mhs seems way better
    Like you said, stay tuned!

Array
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)