how do i change my CD key without having to reinstall?

This is a discussion on how do i change my CD key without having to reinstall? within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; pls help...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    wtfben is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    how do i change my CD key without having to reinstall?

    pls help


  2. #2
    wtfdudes's Avatar
    wtfdudes is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    90
    Either use the Cd-key changer, I'm not sure if it is working though.
    Warcraft III Frozen Throne NO CD Crack Version 1

    Or start regedit and find the war3.mpq file, this is where your keys are stored.
    There you can change them manually if you want to. You'll probably have to reboot the comp


  3. #3
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Quote Originally Posted by wtfdudes View Post
    Either use the Cd-key changer, I'm not sure if it is working though.
    Warcraft III Frozen Throne NO CD Crack Version 1

    Or start regedit and find the war3.mpq file, this is where your keys are stored.
    There you can change them manually if you want to. You'll probably have to reboot the comp
    The Cd Key Changer is still working very well.
    Also the CD key Graber, if you want to safe your old key's

    If you need any help, PM me.

  4. #4
    whatbean is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Hey,
    I cannot use the cd key changer as I did not install warcraft on my computer, merely copied the files from my freinds computer, hence why I need to change the cd key. Is there any way I can do this from the files from the folder?
    Please be specific with how I can do this,
    Thanks

    Oh and I am getting errors whenever I try to install wc3.
    This all occured after using tyranos cdkey grabber btw, -__-
    after i tryed to use it i couldnt run wc3 (critical errored when i ran it )
    and cant evn reinstall. lol
    Last edited by whatbean; 06-07-2009 at 03:19 AM. Reason: extra info

  5. #5
    angelinda31 is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    To retrieve your product key, you may check out if SmartKey Product Key Recovery can help.

  6. #6
    XD_imbaGaming's Avatar
    XD_imbaGaming is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany Hamburg
    Posts
    297
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by angelinda31 View Post
    To retrieve your product key, you may check out if SmartKey Product Key Recovery can help.
    y just pushed a 6years old thread lol

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to XD_imbaGaming For This Useful Post:


  8. #7
    AnthraxSwag's Avatar
    AnthraxSwag is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    3
    Reputation
    14
    bcuz thug lyfe

  9. #8
    sfgsdg is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    ROC cd key changer doesn't work (all I get is the Exit button). Is there an updated version?

  10. #9
    TheDerpest is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1
    Reputation
    1
    You don't need to anymore the cdkey is in the game installation folder as ROC.w3k and TFT.w3k just modify them with notepad/wordpad and your good

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to TheDerpest For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  2. Aimbot_KZK_09.rar
    By CampStaff in forum Counter-Strike: 1.6 Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 10:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •