LC-Incorrect password?

This is a discussion on LC-Incorrect password? within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hey there guys i dont know whats going on but everytime i host a public game with LC it says ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1

    LC-Incorrect password?

    Hey there guys i dont know whats going on but everytime i host a public game with LC it says this:



    Connecting to useast.battle.net, port:6112
    Connected
    Sending auth info
    Received Ping request
    Sent Ping reply
    Received auth reply
    Calculating checksum
    Sending authcheck info
    Received authcheck reply
    authcheck reply: code=0 - OK
    Sending auth logon
    Received auth logon reply
    auth logon reply: code=0 - OK
    Sending auth logonproof
    Received auth logonproof
    auth logonproof reply: code=2 - Incorrect password - Additional info:

    so i dont know whats happening
    i have everything done i opend my ports 6112 and 6119 UDP and TCP i made su rei can host but i dont know why this is happening what did i d wrong? can someone help me pls thank u!

  2. #2
    Kidades is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    265
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    202
    mby wrong password
    Do everything again in pickup.listchecker.ini

  3. #3
    Stroh's Avatar
    Stroh is offline Narf Narf

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Filderstadt, Germany
    Posts
    2,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    2205
    U got some very wired pw? Sometimes it dont get it, so dont use any pw like ASD/"(§%=dnj"/($)%. Normally Only letters and numbers are fine.

  4. #4
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    Yeah guys i already fix that thnx, now i just have one more question which command is to ping the players where they are from i cant find that command and how do u use it and the last thing is there any way to show your nickname as the host when u host a game? instead of showing the game's name how do i do that that'll be all cya guys
    Last edited by drixt-trox; 06-24-2009 at 02:41 PM.

  5. #5
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    the ping command is "/pc" . but everything >70 isnt acceptable as it is done with ping16 not with ping32 (banlist uses ping32, which means a LC ping is always half a banlist ping)
    but there is no fromall command, the software is relatively old and the author has retired afaik.

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  6. #6
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    and what about my nickname how do i hoost using my nickname with LC
    Now im really concern about this when i use to play on battle.net as a player i used to see these guys hosting with LC so when u join their game on the bottom will say smething like this: this game is hosted wit pick.up.list.checker (09/11/2008) something like that and their names were there and the name of the game wasnt there what i mean is that when u see a game that says DOTA -AP LC!~ PROS and u join the game u will se the name of the host actually and when he pings everyone u will see really good pings cuz its LC right and where they come from, now my question is how do they do that they are using banlist and LC? but how can u pingall and see everyone's ping cuz if u were using banlist you will see some of them have [xdarkX]t/o) ms something like this so how do they do that i will really appreciate if u can tell me and answer my questions. Thank You.
    Last edited by drixt-trox; 06-24-2009 at 06:31 PM.

  7. #7
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    i told you: to check where they are from isnt possible with LC alone. and i am not interested to do this at all. try banlist if you want FFS.
    and the ping command which works for EVERYBODY (YES no t/o) is "/pc" (no friggin quotes) as already mentioned.
    but i'll most likely ignore you now as you partly ignore what others are saying and especially because you neither drop a "thx" nor using thx/rep buttons.

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


Similar Threads

  1. [Tut] How To Bypsass BIOS Passwords
    By risker in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2008, 03:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •