LC host - My nickname is the game's name

This is a discussion on LC host - My nickname is the game's name within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; How do i change the game's name for my nickname when im hosting public LC games,the only problem is that ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1

    Exclamation LC host - My nickname is the game's name

    How do i change the game's name for my nickname when im hosting public LC games,the only problem is that when i connect onto battle.net to host a public game with LC my nickname is the game's name so i wanna know how to fix that and replace the game's name for my nickname cuz everytime i log onto battle.net to play and i join a game with LC i see this guy with his own nickname and he is hosting with LC i dont know what to do pls help me i wanna learn how to do that.[ i already check my listchecker configuration my nickname is this "bnetacc=DrIxT-Tr0x" but when i host it becomes into the game's name.]
    THANK u!



    Last edited by drixt-trox; 06-24-2009 at 09:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Kidades is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    265
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    202
    The nickname used in game is the nickname you enter in LAN. So if you entered a different name in LAN (than in the .ini file) the name in game will be spoofed to the name in LAN.
    So this problem is maybe because your LAN name is same as the name of the games you are hosting.
    If this is not the problem I don't know what is because I've never seen anything like this before.

  3. #3
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    well my pickup.listchecker.ini file is fine :

    [pickup]

    bnetnetwork=useast.battle.net

    bnetkey1=e:-----------------------------------------------------
    bnetkey2=e:-----------------------------------------------------

    bnetacc=DrIxT-Tr0x
    bnetpass=e:---------------

    war3dir=D:\Games\Warcraft III

    hostport=6112
    nextupdate=1245989894
    bnetfrom=A4010000090400000904000055534100556E69746 5642053746174657300

    ================================================== ===========
    as u can see everything is fine i just changed the cd-keys and my password for those indents, so i dont know whats happening then can someone else help me pls, thank u!

  4. #4
    X-räi's Avatar
    X-räi is offline ɯnıɯǝɹd
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW
    Posts
    1,560
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1040
    ....
    start wc3
    enter lan mode
    NOW there is an empty box to the left. it says: playername above.
    there you can type in every name u want --> its your name in the game the others see.
    so you can use as a namespoofer

    ^using CHROME now
    Banned users: 0 (Counting since: 04.06.2008)


  5. #5
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    yeah and where is the game's name the name of the game is my name so is not working what u are saying i opened wc3 i went to lan mode i wrote my name where says player name and when i open my listchecker i see this LC Host (DrIxT-TrOx)
    Host IP: 192.168.15.2:6112
    Maps\FrozenThrone\DotA Allstars

    u see i dont see the game's name? please help!

  6. #6
    drixt-trox's Avatar
    drixt-trox is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    1
    hey thnx guys i already fixed the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. I can't host games.
    By xgmx in forum Starcraft Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 08:26 PM
  2. GHost++ v12
    By Jolinar in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-15-2009, 07:33 AM
  3. support more games
    By xgmx in forum D3scene related
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 11:30 PM
  4. No longer able to host custom games?
    By SuperSixFive in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-25-2007, 02:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •