Guide to host Wc3 with D-Link

This is a discussion on Guide to host Wc3 with D-Link within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Introduction I decide to make this Guide because there are a lot of people that want to know how to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486

    Post Guide to host Wc3 with D-Link

    Introduction
    I decide to make this Guide because there are a lot of people that want to know how to host and sometimes to find out a guide is not simple without some hard search.
    Well and it is only D-Link because not all modems are the same to activate the host capability, maybe similar but not the same.

    --------------------------------------#####---------------------------
    How to
    1.To Start you must have a D-Link modem... ^^
    2.Open up the Cmd log...
    .1-For Windows XP go Start>Run>"Write cmd or cmd.exe" *
    .2-For Windows Vista and 7! go Start>"Write cmd" (Now it should appear and run it!

    CMD Log or "Black Screen"



    3.Write "Ipconfig" and it should appear a lot of information but you only need the Sub-Way Mask and Predefinition Gateway.

    Should be this 2...



    4.Go your browser and write on the Website place your Predefinition Gateway (mine is 192.168.10.1).
    It will open up a Login Pop-Up and should be Username : Admin / Password: Admin.

    Now will appear this...



    5.Go Advanced on top menu than go Applications on the left menu.

    Now should appear this and you must write all like in this photo...



    6.Congratulations you are able to Host Wc3 Games now!!
    Just one thing you must turn Wc3 able on your firewall ^^

    Well I made this Video to you understand better




    -----------------------------------#####------------------------------

    Made just for D3Scene!
    Last edited by Kaskame; 09-28-2009 at 02:51 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Kaskame For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    forgotmylogin is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    64
    you can get a visual guide like this for any specific router at portforward.com

  4. #3
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    Quote Originally Posted by forgotmylogin View Post
    you can get a visual guide like this for any specific router at portforward.com
    :O... Didn't know at all of that portforward.com Website...

  5. #4
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    Hey Updated Info Now with a Video!!
    Woot

  6. #5
    TemplarKnight is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    2
    Ths is used to speed up intrnet connection lol
    double posting is not good 4 a elder user

  7. #6
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    Kidding with me? O_O...Look at the date and im announcing my video soo it isn't consider Double Post...
    I know what I do ...
    Woot

  8. #7
    Roflcopter3399's Avatar
    Roflcopter3399 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    30
    Nice tho you don't only need d link for this. You can do it with about every router i think.
    I THINK IF I AM WRONG DON'T HATE ME. lol nice work tho. Long time ago i was searching for this answer. WHERE WERE YOU A COUPLE MONTHS AGO?

  9. #8
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    LOL depends ...I was here since August...it says June but I only registered for some autorefresher but later I decide to join the community !!
    Woot

  10. #9
    JuliusCaeser's Avatar
    JuliusCaeser is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    52
    ForwardPort D-Link can't join in LAN.

    but I open nat loopback on for join in LAN

    by Update firmware version have loopback.

    How to nat Loopback on

    Start > Run > cmd > telnet 192.168.1.1 > login ID/pass > Print: ip link set lo up > Print: reboot

  11. #10
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    Quote Originally Posted by JuliusCaeser View Post
    ForwardPort D-Link can't join in LAN.

    but I open nat loopback on for join in LAN

    by Update firmware version have loopback.
    Yes it can join Lan! :/ I've done that already!! :facepalm:
    Woot

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Advanced IRC Commands
    By Diesel in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 12:03 PM
  2. Undead Strategies
    By 4skiLLiFighT in forum Warcraft 3 Strategies and replays
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 02:01 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-06-2008, 02:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •