Hosting with uTorrent.

This is a discussion on Hosting with uTorrent. within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Have you tried to fix your hosting tons of times? Tired of failing everytime, even if you think your doing ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647

    Hosting with uTorrent.

    Have you tried to fix your hosting tons of times?
    Tired of failing everytime, even if you think your doing it right?
    Tired of not knowning what to do to foward your ports?
    Tired of, that you dont know the password to your router?

    This is the solution.

    Download - Torrent - a (very) tiny BitTorrent client

    The program is called uTorrent, and its a program with many diffrent features.
    I'm going to explain to you, how to use this program, to foward your ports for Warcraft III.

    Go to the link posted above, and download the installer.
    Install the program where ever you want.
    When you've installed it, open it.



    Go to options --> Preferences --> Connection.
    Change "Port used for incoming connections" to 6112.
    Click "Apply" then "Ok".
    When you hitted "Ok" hold down CTRL and press G, then select "Test if port is fowarded properly". It will open a test, to see if your port is open. If it says yes, then you can host. If it says no you can't. If you can't, try change the "6112" to "6113".
    When it's working, close the program.

    //Zo8
    Last edited by Mads; 10-27-2009 at 08:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Mhm nice idea!
    But couldn't it be a problem due uTorrent ( Shareplatform I think ) is opened ( File Steal or bad connection ?! I don't know the program very well. So please don't blame me

  3. #3
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    I didn't have any problems, except the problem I spoke about in the first post.
    I couldn't join any games, so I changed port 6112 to 6113, and it worked just fine.

  4. #4
    Bat's Avatar
    Bat
    Bat is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norway :P
    Posts
    726
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    617
    Shouldn't give any problems as long as you aren't downloading anything.
    Never thought of this, nice idea

  5. #5
    DarkRudolph's Avatar
    DarkRudolph is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Why do you want to know? O.o
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    51
    Wow, i think that if you cant manage to port forward, then you shouldnt host anything... Guess that is just me?

  6. #6
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    It's still usefull if you dont know your password for your router.

  7. #7
    DarkRudolph's Avatar
    DarkRudolph is offline Addict
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Why do you want to know? O.o
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    51
    Well, then it usually blocks UpNp / NAT-PMP too, at least all the people around here.
    Just my opinion...

  8. #8
    kwoxer's Avatar
    kwoxer is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    337
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    110
    nice idea but don't work for me cause router blocks

    but really really cool idea of you

  9. #9
    Sekidousai's Avatar
    Sekidousai is offline Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    いつでも捜しているよ ど
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    2
    For me, well I don't really know exactly why I cant host, but it's either that my router can't port forward (Correctly) or verizon is blocking the warcraft ports. Think it would still work?

  10. #10
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    Try it out =P.
    Also, you might have to add uTorrent to firewalls trust list.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WoW Server Hosting
    By pepio in forum Advertise your Private Server
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 11:10 PM
  2. ArcEmu Compiles with Sun++
    By Neuron in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 01:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •