Need help [email protected] please ^^

This is a discussion on Need help [email protected] please ^^ within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Ookey heres my problem, i've gain acess to my clan bots. But i cant join the game by typing in ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    DotaPlayerEater's Avatar
    DotaPlayerEater is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Question Need help [email protected] please ^^

    Ookey heres my problem, i've gain acess to my clan bots.
    But i cant join the game by typing in the name in the square for that. I gotta try to find it inside the list. Point is, it takes ages evrytime ..

    And theres few other strange thing about it. It only do that with bots.
    If theres is caps inside the game name ex.: FOoties !. And that i type in : footies ! (without caps) , ill see FOoties ! inside the list (with caps), and still wont be able to join it.

    Well if anyone can help me, it would be much appreciated. One of my friend said it may be my language setting that are wrong, as my w3 is french. But i dont see how that could be changing anything ..

    Allright so i think thats it, evry help would be much appreciated, i dont know where to ask help anywhere els.
    Thanks
    :loved3:


  2. #2
    Morfi717's Avatar
    Morfi717 is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SWEDEN
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    159
    repeat it once again providing more detailed information

  3. #3
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    Can you join the games when you find them on the list?
    If no, then I believe it's something with Loopback shit. My friend couldn't join on my host [he is french aswell btw xd] then he turned Loopback off and he could.
    I'm not quite sure, but the Loopback is something the bot guy turns on to join his own game. But then he can't join other games. [sometimes]
    No idea if that's your issue.

  4. #4
    DotaPlayerEater's Avatar
    DotaPlayerEater is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Morfi717 View Post
    repeat it once again providing more detailed information
    Hmm, i think thats mostly it..
    Yes, if i menage to find the game on the list i can join it. Like i said, it only wont join if i type the name inside the square. The waiting time is either really short (like the game didnt existed) or as long as when i try to join the game of someone who cant actually host.


    And Zo8, are u sayin that i should ask the owner of the bot (finiteknights) to change hes Loopback setting ? (whatever that
    is lol) or isit me that need to turn it off or something ? .. o.O

  5. #5
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    Well, if it's something about Loopback, it shouldn't be that you can't join games in general. My only solution right now, is that you try to re-install the game and see if it works.

  6. #6
    DotaPlayerEater's Avatar
    DotaPlayerEater is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    rofl well no... it dont o.O
    tryed lol but nothing changed.. even with that new patch

  7. #7
    DotaPlayerEater's Avatar
    DotaPlayerEater is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    well ... later on still nothing changed..
    i have asked the bots owner and he dont know shit about it ..
    i now know im not the only one with this problem caus ive seen other player with it.

    and yes it only do it with bots.

Similar Threads

  1. Hey ^^
    By asdfasd in forum Say Hello
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 12:23 AM
  2. New menber ^^
    By Biel medeiros in forum Say Hello
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 05:06 PM
  3. can you help me ??pls ^^
    By qazwsx in forum WoW Private Server Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 09:01 PM
  4. Hellow out there! ^^
    By nefeltari in forum Say Hello
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 08:22 PM
  5. GreenGiant's Awesome Antrix SQL Bundle ^^
    By 2dgreengiant in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 09:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •