Warcraft 3 Log in error help

This is a discussion on Warcraft 3 Log in error help within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; So my problem is that: When i open up WC3 and then i hit the Battle.net button it comes up ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863

    Warcraft 3 Log in error help

    So my problem is that:
    When i open up WC3 and then i hit the Battle.net button it comes up with an error message saying something like this
    Wacraft 3 could not write to your hard drive. Please clear some space on your hard drive
    Here is the stupid part i have 200gb free on my harddrive.I'll give you some info about my computer now. Well first i will say i used Exxp's or whatever his name is.It was his map hack i used with it i didn't drop anyone but idk if that could be the problem.I don't use it now because odf the patch but does it inject something and did it get messed up with the patch.Also i have i Vista but i never need to run the game as an admin.

    and to any who help


  2. #2
    Big_Bob-'s Avatar
    Big_Bob- is offline Mentor
    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany シ
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Reputation
    107
    Run Wc3 as admin should fix the problem.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Big_Bob- For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Mads's Avatar
    Mads is offline Formerly Zo8

    Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1647
    Crap, was about to say so. Yeah, run the game as admin (since on Win7/Vista you need admin acces to acces the hard drive where Wc3 runs) [or something like this]

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mads For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    fogest is offline Banned User Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    863
    lol ty for the help.I just didn't try that since i thought since i normally didn't need to do that i just thought it was something els.I guess the new patch screwed it up

Similar Threads

  1. Nostalgia - Watch old Warcraft 3 Replays
    By MaRcDk in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-03-2013, 10:11 PM
  2. Memoirs of World of Warcraft
    By Hallowsend in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 10:34 AM
  3. a game made after warcraft 2
    By jphix in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 07:28 PM
  4. [Mod]Testosterone (C19H28O2)
    By Zend in forum Other Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2009, 12:19 PM
  5. Warcraft 3 log
    By safd in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 02:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •