ListChecker Problems

This is a discussion on ListChecker Problems within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; I just downloaded listchecker for warcraft 3 and did everything the instructions told me to but i still cant seem ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    RockinRobin is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    ListChecker Problems

    I just downloaded listchecker for warcraft 3 and did everything the instructions told me to but i still cant seem to get it working....can anyone help me?


  2. #2
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1083
    Maybe you can't host at all (Check the ports). You have to fill everything in the .ini file first. After that you have to start listchecker and go to the LAN-Screen. When you host a map there, "pkp.Listchecker" should join the game. Now you have to type: /hbp [gamename] (hbp=HostBnetPublic).
    Run the .exe file as adminestrator if you use windows vista/7. The listchecker port should be 6112 amd your "playing port" should be 6113. At the first start, the CD-Keys and the account password should get crypted.
    Edit: If you started the .exe file before editing the .ini file, you have to redownload the .ini file because of the crypted things.

  3. #3
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5606
    Maybe you could try to explain your problem more properly ( Screenshots, Error messages and stuff ).

    Make sure, that you configurated everything correcty + forwarded your ports correctly.

  4. #4
    killerwave7's Avatar
    killerwave7 is offline Premium Member

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    705
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Reputation
    392
    make sure you did the config properly again (sometimes theres an E: on the cd key part and you need to delete that when you reinsert your keys)

    also check the actual LC program window when you try to host and see if it gives you a reason or error message, and does it let you even log onto battle.net and create the game? and then no one joins? or can you even log on?

  5. #5
    RockinRobin is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    got it workin on my own eventually...thanx for help tho

Similar Threads

  1. Need help setting up listchecker on vista
    By ihatevistaalot in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2009, 04:52 AM
  2. Listchecker and Ghost Detected ?
    By noxxfakes in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 03:54 PM
  3. Weird Problem with ListChecker!!
    By drixt-trox in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-28-2009, 11:02 PM
  4. Listchecker.
    By D347H in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2009, 12:27 AM
  5. Problems with PickUp ListChecker and Banlist
    By Chaos_Nick_1 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 08:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •