Missing C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\war3x.mpq

This is a discussion on Missing C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\war3x.mpq within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; I have seen older threads never solved about this problem. I've checked everywhere on the Internet and posted on all ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Holygiant is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Missing C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\war3x.mpq

    I have seen older threads never solved about this problem. I've checked everywhere on the Internet and posted on all the helping sites I know about, and I can't find an answer. When I start downloading the patch for Warcraft 3, it will download, restart, and give me an error message saying I didn't have C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\war3x.mpq



    Someone help! I don't want my 3rd battle chest to be a waste of $40.

  2. #2
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1083
    It's a pretty huge file. If you can't slove it...w/e. I'm just gonna upload the file for you (I have nothing better to do at the moment )
    I'll post a download link when I'm done. You'll have to unpack the file with 7-zip or winrar. It will be a .rar file. Replace it with yours then. Put it in your war3 folder. (C:\Program Files\Warcraft III)

  3. #3
    Marik's Avatar
    Marik is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    143
    this has to do with registry entries I'm afraid.

    Try uninstalling wc3 using an uninstaller like total uninstall or your uninstaller with its settings to (match level → average) and then when uninstallting select super mode.

    try a fresh reinstall, and if you still get the same error message, try installing the game in a different dir.

  4. #4
    Holygiant is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I have installed/uninstalled the game about 5 times, and it doesn't seem to work.

  5. #5
    razathru's Avatar
    razathru is offline The not so evul DOC!

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    3,299
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1635
    First, I suggest you to try what Daniel has said. Since you said you tried installing many times but didn't work, try installing from a fresh copy of W3.

    Was the game working earlier ?

  6. #6
    Marik's Avatar
    Marik is offline Advanced Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    143
    just get the games from your bnet account, since you have a battlechest and all

    also, did you tried changing the game's installation dir to something else other than %programfiles% ?

    if that doesn't work, just wait for Daniel to finish uploading the file.

  7. #7
    Kaskame is offline d(-_-)b

    Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Reputation
    1486
    man just reinstall it o.o

  8. #8
    Daniel999's Avatar
    Daniel999 is offline bla

    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation
    1083
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaskame View Post
    man just reinstall it o.o
    Quote Originally Posted by Holygiant
    I have installed/uninstalled the game about 5 times, and it doesn't seem to work.
    Fail Kaskame
    Edit: Sorry, I just noticed that your war3 CD-Keys are saved in the war3x.mpq file. You could easily read them out or just use them when you replace that file :/
    Last edited by Daniel999; 05-15-2010 at 07:08 PM.

  9. #9
    Holygiant is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    Okay. I used CCcleaner to wipe W3 off my harddrive completely. I reinstalled it and hit 'play', and it started TFT instead of RoC for some odd reason (i never even put TFT disc in.) When I hit Battle.net, it went through the regular updates and then told me it was missing something like war3x.local. When I restarted the game, it sent me into RoC, and then started missing war3x.mpq again.

  10. #10
    SkilledHacker is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    well maybe i found a way to help... i know it's been two years since it, but if anyone still have the need of it:
    I used Kloader to do it:
    I explain:
    Kloader will launch and says ''creating a hardDrive'' worked fine for me, i hope i helped

Similar Threads

  1. CD Key Changer Help - Setup Unable to add Invalid\War3x.mpq
    By coruptedfox in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 08:27 AM
  2. Missing files for Patch 1.23
    By Ffx3 in forum Warcraft 3 forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2009, 05:12 PM
  3. I am missing files for a wow private server
    By manicude in forum WoW Private Servers
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 05:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •