"Please insert the Warcraft III CD" TFT Installation Mac OSX

This is a discussion on "Please insert the Warcraft III CD" TFT Installation Mac OSX within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; When I was attempting to install the frozen throne today on my mac I kept getting the error message: "Please ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Goettingen, Germany
    Posts
    6,311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Reputation
    2180

    "Please insert the Warcraft III CD" TFT Installation Mac OSX

    When I was attempting to install the frozen throne today on my mac I kept getting the error message: "Please insert the Warcraft III CD". I looked everywhere but wasn't really able to find a solution.



    The scenario:
    -I was using the original TFT disk.
    -Then tried downloading from a third party site. Nothing changed.
    -Attempted to patch RoC before, but nothing changed.

    The solution:
    -Download TFT from battle.net directly.
    -Then use their installer and it will go smoothly.

    Happy gaming .
    You suck. Suck a little less and become a fan on Facebook.

    "D3scene pwns" - Hendrik (PIRATE)

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to hendricius For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Vearb's Avatar
    Vearb is offline God


    Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    1,960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    1136
    Gaming*

    Ok thank you, now I know what I should do next time -.-

    If you have any queries Email me! vearb [at] d3scene [dot] com

  4. #3
    Tracky's Avatar
    Tracky is offline Administrator

    Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9,855
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation
    5607
    Next time drop me a message on Twitter
    I already had the same problem myself.
    Just using the downloader by blizz fixxed it for me.

  5. #4
    Bat's Avatar
    Bat
    Bat is offline Premium Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norway :P
    Posts
    726
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation
    617
    I believe I got a guide on this somewhere

Similar Threads

  1. Noob Question: Warcraft 3 Maphack triggers off "World of Warcraft's Warden"?
    By xelaeon in forum Warcraft 3 Hacks, bots and tools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 06:06 PM
  2. "Balloon Boy" Falcon Henne Admits: "We Did This For The Show"
    By Dolph_Lundgren in forum Entertainment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-17-2009, 01:40 AM
  3. how to make "aliens"/"UFO" [real life hack]
    By 35yeros in forum Real Life Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 05:04 PM
  4. [Release] "Wolpertinger" -> "Blood Elf Guitarist"
    By Xerxes in forum WoW Modelchanging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 12:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •