Hosting on Warcraft 3

This is a discussion on Hosting on Warcraft 3 within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; when u ahve roater u cant host...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    kori42 is offline Guru
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    -3

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    when u ahve roater u cant host


  2. #12
    Dokken's Avatar
    Dokken is offline Inactive, Ex-Staff
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    1,954
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    320

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Kori yes you can. I use a Linksys WRT54G Router and i can host just fine. All i had to do was set up a static ip address.

  3. #13
    PLaYeR's Avatar
    PLaYeR is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    1

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Der port 6112 is offen ich hab eine Firewall namens Zone Alarm(kennt eh kein schwein ) wie öffnet man dort die ports? ich hab für wc3 nen haken also das es aufs I-net zugreifen darf
    LoL, u said, u opened that Port and then u asked how to open it?
    Go to your web Configuration and there you can forward them. Zone Alarm is one of the best firewall... Just allow that Wc3 is able to connect to the internet...
    And shut of the Windows Firewall.



    when u ahve roater u cant host
    Why u say something stupid? First learn english and learn how to write.
    Second: Ofc u can host with a router... I have a router myself and i can host oO

    @Bendik Can't u kick this stupid germans who aren't able to write in english like SonnyKingBlack and Proforce?

    -,-

  4. #14
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Originally posted by PLaYeR


    @Bendik Can't u kick this stupid germans who aren't able to write in english like SonnyKingBlack and Proforce?

    -,-

    oh my god, that's racism

  5. #15
    PLaYeR's Avatar
    PLaYeR is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    1

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Watch my Location...

    And i hate it when people talk on their language, for examples in rt's and solo games ~~

    Most of these people are Germans or French people oO

  6. #16
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    i know that you're from germany, but you could be a foreigner.

  7. #17
    PLaYeR's Avatar
    PLaYeR is offline Hacker
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Reputation
    1

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    lol...

    Where is the problem for these n4ps to write in english in a non german board?

    This is kinda unpolite and stupid. He posted three times and ALWAYS on german!

  8. #18
    NoplaN's Avatar
    NoplaN is offline God
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation
    481

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    may he didn't know that this is an english board

  9. #19
    JKab is offline Newbie
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Maybe cuz he isn't able to write in english? There are some people who can't speak english well... i am also not that good in speaking english

  10. #20
    Dokken's Avatar
    Dokken is offline Inactive, Ex-Staff
    Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    1,954
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Reputation
    320

    Hosting on Warcraft 3

    Guys this is really starting to go off topic. A mod will most likely close this thread.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •