Mouse X,Y coordinate problem

This is a discussion on Mouse X,Y coordinate problem within the Warcraft 3 forum board part of the Hot Games category; Hi, I'm currently making a simple repeating bot with Macro Express (I'm not able to use autohotkey Too pro for ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    hilft is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0

    Mouse X,Y coordinate problem

    Hi, I'm currently making a simple repeating bot with Macro Express (I'm not able to use autohotkey Too pro for me)

    I'm facing a problem where Macro Express cannot able to detect X,Y coordinate in Warcraft game.

    I took a screen shot using Prt Sc key and paste it to the paint shop to have X,Y coordinate then I put the value in Macro Express X,Y mouse position (relative to the screen)

    I also tried using Window mode ,but Macro Express is still not able to detect correct X,Y coordinate in Warcraft game.

    For example, if I put mouse position x:111,y:111 in macro express, The position of mouse in Warcraft does not go to 111,111 it rather goes in a random position.



    Is there a protection shield system to prevent macro system in Warcraft? or Is it simply because of my Keygenned Macro Express program?

  2. #2
    Qazzy is offline Advanced Hacker


    Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    1431
    Nah there is no protection like that you are most likely using the wrong coord, or it's an issue with the program. Have you tried AutoIt? I found that a really simple scripting language and easier to use. It even comes with a window tool to get mouse coords. And all you do to move a mouse is like MouseMove(x, y). Are you doing this in fullscreen or windowed?

  3. #3
    hilft is offline Wannabe Member
    Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    0
    I tried both. Let me try AutoIT

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with slow mouse game
    By matankingi in forum Mu Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 10:36 PM
  2. Mod Your Mouse
    By Volund in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2009, 12:39 PM
  3. Mouse :s
    By beebee in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 07:53 PM
  4. my new mouse
    By Volund in forum Hardware Corner
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 01:20 PM
  5. coordinate mod help
    By clawviper3000 in forum WoW forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-06-2007, 06:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •